CodeRabbit free tier: quotas, limits and gotchas
CodeRabbit Free Tier
Last verified: 2026-10-06
Models and quotas
| Model | Quota | Window | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Automatic PR review | Once per hour | Rolls over hourly | The free tier only gives summaries, not line-by-line review. |
What you get for free
| Feature | Free tier | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| PR review | 1 | 1 per hour per developer, summary only |
| In-IDE review | 3 | 3 times per hour |
| CLI review | 3 | 3 times per hour |
| Cap on files per run | 150 | Not processed once exceeded |
| Chat Q&A | Free tier not available |
Limits at a glance
- Quota reset: Rolling reset every hour
- Commercial use: Allowed
- Conditions: Can be attached to unlimited public and private repos; newly registered organizations get a 14-day Pro Plus trial, no credit card required
Watch out for this
The free plan looks generous (unlimited repos), but it only gives PR summaries, not line-by-line review — and line-by-line review is where this tool's real value is. The genuinely good deal is the Open Source plan for open-source projects, which allows up to 10 PR reviews and 25 chats per hour.
When the free quota is insufficient, how much does it cost to pay for it?
| Plan | pricing | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | US$30 / mo | Original Pro renamed Essentials, price unchanged: US$30/month, US$24 per developer/month on an annual plan (2026-09-05 direct read coderabbit.ai/pricing; docs.coderabbit.ai plan page cross‑reference) |
| Team | US$60 / mo | Former Pro+ renamed Team, price unchanged: monthly US$60, annual US$48 per developer per month (same source). |
| Advanced | US$72 / mo (Annual subscription) | Added a third tier: annual payment US$72 per developer per month, including continuous security monitoring; the monthly listed price on the official website’s plan card is not disclosed, and this site does not provide it (2026-09-05 direct read coderabbit.ai/pricing; docs.coderabbit.ai cross‑referenced) |
| Enterprise | Official quote (upon inquiry) | Contact sales required, price not disclosed on the official site |
Checked 2026-10-06
Information for Taiwanese users
- Payment method:Payable; Credit card
- Chinese support: none
- Available platforms:web
Related
- CodeRabbit full review: pricing and features
- CodeRabbit alternatives
- All AI tools free tier comparison
Sources: CodeRabbit's official documentation plans page · CodeRabbit official pricing page
Affiliate Links Notice
