Warp free tier: quotas, limits and gotchas
Warp Free Tier
Last verified: 2026-10-17
What you get for free
| Feature | Free tier | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| AI credits | No pre-allocation | The free plan does not include monthly credits, and users are charged based on their usage at pay-as-you-go rates (Reload credits at pay-as-you-go rates, as of 2026-08-16, according to the official website) |
| Cloud agents | Limited access | Limited access to cloud-based AI agents |
| Warp Drive collaboration | Limited access | Limited Warp Drive and collaboration feature access |
| Cloud conversation storage | Limited | The official website does not disclose specific numbers |
Limits at a glance
When the free quota is insufficient, how much does it cost to pay for it?
| Plan | pricing | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Build | US$20 / mo | Monthly subscription, includes 1,500 credits; annual subscription with a monthly average of US$18 (10% discount) |
| Max | US$200 / mo | Monthly subscription price, including 18,000 credits (about 12 times that of Build); annual subscription with a monthly average of US$180 |
| Business | US$50 / mo | Monthly subscription per person, 1,500 credits per seat, up to 25 seats; annual subscription averages US$45 per month |
Checked 2026-10-17
Information for Taiwanese users
- Payment method:Not stated
- Chinese support: none
- Available platforms:mac, windows, linux
Related
Affiliate Links Notice
