Ask Cat › AI Tool Summary › ElevenLabs
ElevenLabs Pays 22% for a Full 12 Months — And the Same Page Uses Two Different Wordings That May Decide Your API Share
Article last updated:2026-09-06
Of the AI-tool referral programs we checked this week, ElevenLabs has the longest payout window: 22% commission, paid for a full 12 months. We read the official affiliate page today (2026-09-06). Here are the terms, plus a wording difference worth noticing.
1. What the official page says
| Item | As written on the page |
|---|---|
| Commission | Up to 22% |
| Duration | First 12 months |
| Cap | The page says no limits |
| Products you can promote | ElevenCreative, ElevenAgents, ElevenAPI |
| Back end | PartnerStack |
| Audience | Creators, publishers, bloggers, influencers |
Twelve months is long for this category. For comparison, another video tool we checked the same week pays for three months, and a productivity tool counts year-one revenue only. ElevenLabs sits at the upper end — but it is not lifetime: month 13 pays nothing.
2. Two wordings on one page
The page describes the commission scope twice, with different words:
- One line: earn up to 22% “over 12 months from qualifying subscriptions”.
- Another line: for every new paid subscriber plan, you earn “22% of all payments for the first 12 months with no limits”.
In most cases these produce the same result. They may diverge for usage-billed products like ElevenAPI: a subscription plan is covered by both readings, but a usage-based invoice may or may not count as a “qualifying subscription”.
We do not guess. Stated plainly: whether usage-based API billing counts toward the 22% is not addressed on the official page. Unverified. This matters most if your audience is developers, where a voice API bill can dwarf a normal subscription.
3. What “no limits” is worth
Many programs cap commission per transaction or per month. ElevenLabs states no limits, which means one large customer will not run you into a ceiling. Paired with the 12-month window, that is the most substantive line in the terms.
The page is silent on four things that usually do exist inside a PartnerStack program: cookie length, minimum payout, payment schedule, and refund handling. Those are visible only after you are in the dashboard.
4. A side note: plan values disclosed in the FAQ
The same page’s FAQ, while describing hackathon sponsorship, states several plan values you can use to estimate what 22% is worth:
- Creator: 100k credits, described as normally US$22/month
- Pro: 600k credits, stated value US$297 per team member for 3 months
- Scale: 600k credits, stated value US$897 per team member for 3 months
Rough maths on Creator: US$22 × 22% ≈ US$4.8 per month, so about US$58 over the full twelve months. That is the ceiling for one Creator-tier referral — what you earn is decided by which tier your reader buys, not by the headline percentage.
5. Still unverified
- Cookie length: not stated on the page. Unverified.
- Minimum payout and payment schedule: not stated; PartnerStack dashboard only. Unverified.
- Refund and chargeback handling. Unverified.
- Whether ElevenAPI usage billing counts toward the 22%. Unverified.
Verified 2026-09-06 from the official ElevenLabs affiliate page. Terms can change; the official page is authoritative. For ElevenLabs plans, credits and free limits, see our ElevenLabs tool page.
What Amo and Pimi think
For podcasts, voiceovers, or audiobooks — try the free plan to get a feel for it first, then try Creator's first month at US$11 if you're serious. Startups should remember to apply for Grants. But watch the free plan's licensing restrictions — read the terms carefully before commercial use.
Let's take a look at these
- ElevenLabs Comprehensive Introduction: Pricing, Features, and Actual Limitations
- ElevenLabs Is the free quota enough?
- ElevenLabs Alternatives
- Comprehensive Free Quota List for All Tools

