Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table
Home page ›Ask Cat on AI›Hedra

Hedra Pricing 2026: Per-Credit Cost Varies a Lot by Plan, and the Worst Way to Buy

Key numbers
  • Free tier: Yes
  • Cheapest paid plan: US$20/mo and up
  • Free quota: The official website has not disclosed specific numbers: the pricing …
  • Last checked: 2026-10-16

Article last updated: 2026-10-13

VerifiedHedraLatest verified priceBasic US$20.00 (monthly) · Teams US$75.00 (monthly)

Price check update (2026-10-12)

  • Then (written on 2026-09-07; matched the official site on 2026-09-22):
    • Basic US$15 (monthly)
    • Creator US$30 (monthly)
    • Professional US$75 (monthly)
    • Teams US$75 (monthly)
  • Now (verified on 2026-10-12):
    • Basic US$20 (monthly)
    • Teams US$75 (monthly)

What you gain

  • New Pro plan at US$50 (monthly): one more option
  • New Ultra plan at US$100 (monthly): one more option

What you lose (watch out)

  • Basic got more expensive by US$5 (33%): you pay US$5 more a month on the same plan
  • The Creator plan is no longer in the plan list: users on it must switch; the closest price is Basic at US$20 (monthly)
  • The Professional plan is no longer in the plan list: users on it must switch; the closest price is Teams at US$75 (monthly)

Plan description changes

  • Basic: “Monthly 1,500 credits” → “US$20 billed monthly, 2,000 credits a month (hedra.com/pricing).”
  • Teams: “Official website Business tier plan, 14,400 credits per month; the official website does not specify whether it is priced per seat.” → “US$75 billed monthly, 14,400 credits a month, team plan.”

Do the math

  • Basic for a full year: was US$180, now US$240, you pay an extra US$60

  • The original article below is kept as it was on 2026-09-07, as a record of that period. Use this section for decisions.

Hedra makes AI video and avatar tools, and its page claims over 20 million users, developers and businesses. Everything is billed in credits — and the standard trap with credit pricing is that the effective price per credit differs between plans, and the site never does that division for you.

We read the official pricing page on 2026-09-07 and did the arithmetic.

Advertisement

1. The plans as listed

PlanMonthlyCredits/monthSpeed labelCommercial use
BasicUS$15 (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits)1,500Slower generations✅
Creator (marked Popular)US$30 (checked 2026-10-10: Creator was renamed Pro and is now US$50/month with 7,200 credits)5,400Faster generation✅
Professional (marked Best value)US$7514,400Fastest generation✅
TeamsUS$7514,400Fastest generation✅ (adds Teams Plan Access)
EnterpriseCustomCustomFastest inference✅

All three individual plans state commercial use, which is more permissive than many competitors whose entry tier withholds it.

2. What each credit actually costs

PlanMonthly ÷ creditsPer creditvs Basic
Basic15 ÷ 1,500US$0.0100baseline
Creator30 ÷ 5,400US$0.00556~44% cheaper
Professional75 ÷ 14,400US$0.00521~48% cheaper

Put another way: double the spend (US$15 (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits) → US$30 (checked 2026-10-10: Creator was renamed Pro and is now US$50/month with 7,200 credits)) buys 3.6× the credits. Five times the spend (US$15 → US$75) buys 9.6×.

Basic is the most expensive credit on the menu. That is not unique to Hedra — entry tiers on credit platforms exist to let you try the product, not to be economical.

Advertisement

3. Choosing between them

The decision reduces to one question: will you exhaust the allowance?

  • You will burn through 1,500: go to Creator. The extra US$15 (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits) adds 3,900 credits, an effective US$0.00385 per credit on the increment — below every plan’s headline rate.
  • You will not burn through 1,500: Basic is not economical either, since you are paying monthly for the “slower generations” tier. Check whether the free allowance covers you first.
  • Steady monthly output: Professional has the lowest per-credit rate and is the only individual plan labelled fastest generation.

Note that Teams matches Professional exactly on price and credits (US$75 / 14,400); the difference is Teams Plan Access.

4. Two things the pricing page does not answer

Being explicit about the limits of this check:

  1. The page’s title is “Hedra Pricing | Free Plan, No Credit Card” and it says “Start free, upgrade anytime” — but the plan table lists no free tier credits or restrictions. How many credits free actually grants, and whether free output may be used commercially, is not answerable from this page, and we will not guess.
  2. The FAQ headings are visible but the answers load on interaction, so a direct read does not capture them. Those six questions are worth opening yourself, because they cover exactly where credit systems cost people money:
    • What happens to my credits if I cancel?
    • What costs credits on Hedra?
    • How are credits deducted for video generation?
    • Do credits roll over to the following month?
    • What happens if I run out of credits?
    • How can I check the status of my credits?

The rollover question is the decisive one. If credits do not roll over, a larger plan only pays off if you genuinely consume it every month — a low per-credit rate on credits you never spend is not a saving.

5. Practical notes

  • All prices are USD, billed monthly; your actual charge also depends on exchange rate and card issuer fees.
  • Commercial use is stated across the plans, but likeness and voice compliance stays with you — Hedra publishes a separate biometric data policy and acceptable use terms worth reading before you generate anyone’s face.
  • For a comparable avatar-video credit breakdown, see how many videos HeyGen credits actually buy.

Source: Hedra’s official pricing page, read directly on 2026-09-07. Listed prices and credit allowances are as shown; per-credit figures are our own division of monthly price by monthly credits, for comparison only. Free-tier details and FAQ answers load interactively and could not be read directly — flagged above as unverified. Plan summary also on our Hedra tool page.

Read next

More verified articles on this tool

Go to the official website

Affiliate Links Notice
Advertisement