[How-to] Hedra Free Tier Pricing: What You Get When the Vendor Won't Publish a Number
- Free tier: Yes
- Cheapest paid plan: US$20/mo and up
- Free quota: The official website has not disclosed specific numbers: the pricing …
- Last checked: 2026-10-16
Article last updated: 2026-10-13
Price check update (2026-10-12)
- Then (written on 2026-10-08; matched the official site on 2026-09-22):
- Basic US$15 (monthly)
- Creator US$30 (monthly)
- Professional US$75 (monthly)
- Teams US$75 (monthly)
- Now (verified on 2026-10-12):
- Basic US$20 (monthly)
- Teams US$75 (monthly)
What you gain
- New Pro plan at US$50 (monthly): one more option
- New Ultra plan at US$100 (monthly): one more option
What you lose (watch out)
- Basic got more expensive by US$5 (33%): you pay US$5 more a month on the same plan
- The Creator plan is no longer in the plan list: users on it must switch; the closest price is Basic at US$20 (monthly)
- The Professional plan is no longer in the plan list: users on it must switch; the closest price is Teams at US$75 (monthly)
Plan description changes
- Basic: “Monthly 1,500 credits” → “US$20 billed monthly, 2,000 credits a month (hedra.com/pricing).”
- Teams: “Official website Business tier plan, 14,400 credits per month; the official website does not specify whether it is priced per seat.” → “US$75 billed monthly, 14,400 credits a month, team plan.”
Do the math
Basic for a full year: was US$180, now US$240, you pay an extra US$60
The original article below is kept as it was on 2026-10-08, as a record of that period. Use this section for decisions.
Hedra makes AI videos of talking characters — you upload a photo and an audio or text script, and it generates a character whose mouth and face sync to the words. We’ve been checking Hedra’s pricing page daily since September 7, 2026, and one thing hasn’t changed through our latest check on September 22: the free tier has no published limit. If you’re searching for Hedra pricing or trying to figure out if the free tier is worth starting on, here’s exactly what the site says and what it doesn’t.
This matters because most AI video tools at least give you a number — “5 free videos,” “10 minutes a month,” something. Hedra’s pricing page just says “Free Plan, No Credit Card.” No credit count, no video count, no time limit. We looked for it in the FAQ too. The only related line there is about what happens after you cancel a paid subscription: you keep access to “limited watermarked generations.” Again, no number attached to “limited.” That’s the full extent of what’s public.
What the free plan actually gets you
Since Hedra doesn’t publish a cap, the honest answer is: sign up, no card required, and see how many generations you get before it stops you. That’s not us being evasive — it’s what the vendor’s own page leaves you to do. A “watermarked generation” means your output video will have Hedra’s branding stamped on it, which is standard for free tiers across AI video tools; it’s how they get you to upgrade.
If you’re a beginner just trying Hedra to see if the lip-sync quality holds up for your use case, the free plan is enough to run that test. You won’t know in advance how many tries you get, so treat your first few generations as the ones that count — pick a clear photo (front-facing, good lighting) and a clean audio clip before you burn through whatever your allowance turns out to be.

Figure: hedra.com official pricing page, captured 2026-10-08.
The paid plans, and what a “credit” buys
Once you outgrow the free plan, Hedra’s paid tiers are all subscription-based (billed monthly), and all priced in credits — a credit is a usage unit you spend each time you generate a video, with longer or higher-quality generations costing more credits than short ones. Hedra doesn’t publish an exact “credits per second of video” conversion on the plan page, so budget loosely until you’ve run a few generations and watched your own balance move.
Here’s what’s on the page as of our September 22 check:
- Basic — US$15/month (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits), 1,500 credits per month.
- Creator — US$30/month (checked 2026-10-10: Creator was renamed Pro and is now US$50/month with 7,200 credits), 5,400 credits per month. The site marks this one “Popular.”
- Professional — US$75/month, 14,400 credits per month. The site marks this one “Best value.”
- Teams — US$75/month, 14,400 credits per month, listed under Hedra’s “Business” section.
Notice Professional and Teams are priced identically at US$75 with identical credit counts. The difference is presumably collaboration features — shared workspace, multiple users — but the pricing page doesn’t spell out what Teams adds over Professional, and it doesn’t say whether the US$75 for Teams is per seat (a “seat” is one paid user license) or a flat price covering the whole account. We’ll come back to that gap below.
Picking a plan without overpaying
If you’re a solo creator testing whether Hedra fits your workflow, Basic at US$15/month (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits) for 1,500 credits is the cheapest way to find out what your actual credit burn rate looks like before committing to a bigger tier. Once you know roughly how many credits a typical project costs you, scaling up to Creator or Professional is just arithmetic — multiply your per-project cost by how many projects you expect to run a month, and compare that to the 5,400 or 14,400 credit allowances.
The jump from Creator (US$30 (checked 2026-10-10: Creator was renamed Pro and is now US$50/month with 7,200 credits), 5,400 credits) to Professional (US$75, 14,400 credits) more than doubles your credit allowance for 2.5x the price, which is why the site tags Professional as “best value” — on a per-credit basis it’s cheaper than Creator. Basic, by contrast, gives you the smallest allowance at the lowest price, which makes sense for occasional use rather than regular output.

Figure: compiled by AMPM from its verified data (last verified 2026-09-22).
🔍 AMPM exclusive check
Here’s where our tracking adds something the vendor page doesn’t. We pulled Hedra’s pricing page daily from September 7 through September 22, 2026 — sixteen separate checks. In every single one, the free-tier limit was absent. No version of the page during that stretch added a number, a time window, or even a vague “a few free generations” line. That’s a long enough stretch to say this isn’t a page mid-update or a temporary gap — it’s a deliberate choice by Hedra not to commit to a public free-tier number, at least through our last check on September 22.
The second gap we flagged: the Teams plan sits in Hedra’s “Business” pricing section at exactly the same US$75/month and 14,400 credits as Professional, with no stated difference in what you get, and no indication on the page of whether that price is per user or for the whole team. If you’re signing up for Teams expecting a team-wide price, confirm directly with Hedra before adding multiple people — the page simply doesn’t say, and we don’t want to guess on your behalf.
Everything else — the four plan names, their US$15 (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits)/US$30 (checked 2026-10-10: Creator was renamed Pro and is now US$50/month with 7,200 credits)/US$75/US$75 prices, and their 1,500/5,400/14,400/14,400 monthly credit counts — matched the official pricing page exactly on every check through September 22, 2026. No discrepancies there.
Verdict: who should use it, who should skip it
Use Hedra’s free tier if you want to test lip-sync and expression quality on a character video before paying anything — it costs nothing and needs no card, even though you’re testing blind on exactly how many generations you’ll get. Once you know you want to keep using it regularly, Basic at US$15/month (checked 2026-10-10: Basic is now US$20/month with 2,000 credits) is the lowest-cost way to start putting a real number on your own credit usage.

Illustration: The free plan requires no credit card, but the pricing page keeps its limits completely hidden like a blind box.
Skip it, or at least wait, if you need predictable volume for client work right now. A pricing page that won’t tell you your free-tier limit, and a Teams plan that won’t tell you if US$75 covers one person or a whole team, means you’re committing to a subscription without full information. Email Hedra support or test the free tier thoroughly first if predictability matters to your workflow — don’t assume Teams pricing is flat per-account until you’ve confirmed it directly.
Written: 2026-10-08 Price last verified: 2026-09-22 Tool last health-checked: 2026-10-08
🔗 Related on AMPM
📎 Sources
All prices and quotas in this article come from AMPM’s verified dataset for Hedra (last verified 2026-09-22); primary sources:
🐾 Meet the cats: AMO and PIMI
AMPM is an independent AI-tool pricing watchdog tracking official prices worldwide. Our motto: ask before you subscribe. Two cats argue every tool from two sides:
- ☀️ AMO — the budget-minded cat. Always asks: is the free tier enough, and is paying actually worth it?
- 🌙 PIMI — the performance-minded cat. Cares about whether it works well, fast, and gets your job done.
When they are done arguing, you know whether to pay. Every number is checked by us, with the verification date at the end.
🐾 Our sister sites also checked
Read next
- Hedra Full breakdown: pricing, features and real-world limits
- Hedra Is the free quota enough?
- Hedra Alternatives
- Free plan limits for every AI tool we track
More verified articles on this tool
- [Verified] Hedra's Free Tier Stays Hidden: What We Could Confirm, and Whether Paying Is Worth It
- Hedra Pricing 2026: Per-Credit Cost Varies a Lot by Plan, and the Worst Way to Buy
