Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
Home page 問問貓說 AI

Ask CatAI Tool SummaryNotion AI

Why Four AI Tools Run Their Referral Programs on the Same Back End: PartnerStack, Checked in 2026

Article last updated:2026-09-06

Reading AI-tool referral pages one by one this week, a pattern showed up: four of them point at the same back end.

  • Notion’s page: the dashboard is on PartnerStack.
  • ElevenLabs’ page: support comes from ElevenLabs and PartnerStack.
  • Descript’s page: the program is migrating to PartnerStack.
  • Surfer’s FAQ: links, creative assets, live stats and withdrawals all live in PartnerStack.

If you plan to cover several tools, understanding this platform saves time. Here is what we found reading PartnerStack’s official site today (2026-09-06).

1. What PartnerStack is

It is a partner relationship management platform (PRM) sold to software companies to manage partners of several kinds: affiliates, B2B influencers, co-selling and customer referrals. The official homepage states over 600 companies use it, and it operates a Marketplace where partners find programs.

In other words, it is the vendor’s tool, not the affiliate’s company. Every set of terms you see there was configured by the brand, not by the platform.

2. What it handles on your side

From the four official pages, PartnerStack handles:

  • Generating and managing your referral links
  • Official creative assets (banners, logos, comparison material)
  • Live stats: who converted and when
  • Withdrawals: cleared commissions are paid out from here
  • One account across multiple brands on the platform

3. What it does not handle — the important part

Same platform, completely different terms. The four programs we verified:

BrandCommissionDurationCookie
NotionUp to US$50 activation + 20% of year-one revenueYear one180 days
ElevenLabsUp to 22%12 monthsNot stated
DescriptFlat US$25One timeNot stated
Surfer75%/100%/125% CPA by tierFirst payment90 days

(All figures from each brand’s official page, verified 2026-09-06.)

So “they all use PartnerStack” tells you nothing about the terms. You still have to read each program separately. Whether a program even accepts new applicants is also the brand’s call — Notion’s page currently states it is closed to new affiliates.

4. Three practical consequences

1. Share the account, not the judgement. One login across programs is convenient, but each program needs its own check on commission, duration, cookie, payout threshold and banned promotion methods.

2. Payout thresholds stack against you. Thresholds are set per brand and accumulate at different speeds. Running four programs that each sit just below their threshold produces good-looking dashboards and no money.

3. The platform will not stop you breaking a rule. Bans on paid search, self-referrals and incentivised placements live in each brand’s terms, and the consequences — including permanent removal — are enforced by the brand.

5. Still unverified

  • Whether PartnerStack imposes any platform-level minimum payout or payment method on the partner side: not stated publicly. Unverified.
  • Whether verification periods and clawback rules are brand-configurable: implied by the differences above, but not stated on the platform’s own pages. Unverified.

Platform details verified 2026-09-06 from the PartnerStack website; program terms from each brand’s official affiliate page (Notion, ElevenLabs, Descript, Surfer). Terms can change; the official pages are authoritative. For the tools themselves, see our Notion AI tool page and ElevenLabs tool page.

What Amo and Pimi think

AMO Amo Finding faults
I have no issue with it being free for students, but the Workers Beta is currently free and starts charging on 2026/10/15 — that's another bill coming later. Looking free right now doesn't mean it'll stay free.
PIMI Pimi Advantages
That's a matter for later — right now Plus is US$10/month and Business is US$20/month, the pricing is transparent, and you can pay by credit card. I think that's honest enough.
So, do you need to pay or not?

Students: Plus is free after verifying school email, no reason not to use it. General users: Plus at US$10/month is sufficient. Those who need Notion Agent and AI meeting recording: Business at US$20/month. Don't forget that annual payment saves 20%.

Let's take a look at these

Go to the official website

Affiliate Links Notice