Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 00:34

Bolt pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Bolt: verified pricing and free tier

BoltConversational website — StackBlitz

Free-tier friendliness
2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ Quota reset is slow:未提及
  • ✕ Free version does not allow commercial use
  • ✕ The free version has a watermark
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-21

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Coding Seat #14(71.5 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

There is a daily limit of 300,000 tokens, and the larger the project, the faster it is used up.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (43 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-22 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:53:04 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:06:51 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:33:06 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:53 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The official website states that the Pro plan price of US$25/month remains unchanged, but the token expiration period has been extended to up to 2 months, and a new Teams plan has been added at US$30/month/member.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

Conversational full-stack site builder; suitable for non-engineers building MVPs.

Free Version Limitations

300,000 tokens per day and 1,000,000 tokens per month, US$0 (both figures appear on the official plan card and in the FAQ on the same page: Free plans have a 300,000 token daily limit and 1 million token monthly limit). Public and private projects can both be created; sites carry Bolt branding watermark text; single-file uploads are capped at 10MB; hosting is included, with up to roughly 333,000 web requests; the number of databases is unlimited. On resets, the official help centre states plainly that free-plan tokens reset on the 1st of each calendar month and do not roll over to the next month (only paid plans can roll over for one month). What happens once the quota is exhausted is not published; the site only says that upgrading to a paid plan removes the daily cap. (Read from bolt.new/pricing and support.bolt.new on 2026-08-09)

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Bolt Agent300,000 tokensEvery day1,000,000 tokens per month

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Public and private projectsAvailable
File upload limit10MB
Website hostingAvailableUp to 333k web requests
DatabasesUnlimited databases
Quota Resets AtNot stated
Terms Of UseBolt branding on websites
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan
WatermarkFree Version Watermark

Sources: Bolt official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Pro
Best for: Individual professional developer
US$25 / mo

US$25/month, the page explicitly states per month / billed monthly

Which ModelSpeed High, Intelligence High of Bolt Agent (Pro only)
Usage QuotaStarting at 10,000,000 tokens per month, with no daily limit, and unused tokens can be carried over to the next month
This Plan Includes
  • Public and private projects
  • No daily token limit
  • No Bolt branding on websites
  • Share sites privately
  • 100MB file upload limit
  • Website hosting
  • Up to 1M web requests
  • Unused tokens roll over to next month
  • Custom domain support
  • SEO boosting
  • Unlimited databases
  • Expanded database capacity
  • Choice of database provider
  • Image editing with AI
Not Included
  • Centralized billing
  • Team-level access management
  • Granular admin controls & user provisioning
  • Advanced security (SSO, audit logs, compliance support)
  • Dedicated account manager & 24/7 priority support
What Sets Us Apart

Removes branding watermark compared to Free version, increases file upload and traffic limits, and unlocks custom domain and SEO features

Subscribe On Official Website
Teams
Best for: 開發團隊(每人/月)
US$30 / user / mo(5 user ≈ US$150/mo)

US$30/person/month, per month and member / billed monthly; annual-averaged monthly price US$27

This Plan Includes
  • 年繳月均 US$27
Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise (custom)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

Price not disclosed on the official site, contact for a quote

This Plan Includes
  • Price not disclosed on the official site, contact for a quote
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Bolt official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Bolt — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage window (not simply resetting at a fixed number every day), and general conversations can be used for around 10-20 times, excluding Claude Code.
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress requests (confirmed on the official website on 2026-07-26, but the official website no longer lists these numbers in detail, only mentioning limited quota, and the specific numbers are now only seen in third-party community sources, keeping the record but adjusting the confidence level to medium)
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50 chats per month. Open-source maintainers and teachers can upgrade to Pro for free. The free student plan has reopened for new applications since 2026-06-17, after being suspended since 2026-04-20 for 58 days. As of 2026-07-27, the model selection for Free and Student plans has been limited to only Auto, and manual model specification is no longer available, while Pro and above plans are not affected.

Using Information

DeveloperStackBlitz
CategoryCoding
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit Bolt's official site →

Notes

Mobile device (iOS/App/tablet) support is to be verified, and only web versions are listed for now. A new Teams plan is added at US$30/month/member, and the token extension limit for paid plans will be extended from 1 month to up to 2 months starting from 2025/7/1. The underlying model (confirmed by checking the bolt.new website's source code on 2026-08-09): All are Anthropic Claude series - claude-opus-5, claude-opus-4-8, claude-opus-4-7, claude-opus-4-6, claude-haiku-4-5, claude-fable-5, and do not include GPT or Gemini. The website does not have a model selection menu, and Bolt automatically selects the model based on the task. After logging in, the billing page has a pricing page that is not listed on the public pricing page: TEAMS US$30/person/month (or US$5 if paid annually), including 26 million bolt.new tokens per month. There is no external API key: only login methods (account/email/GitHub/Google) are available in Settings → Credentials, and Bolt does not provide an AI API, it can only be used on the web.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:Bolt's Free Tier: 300K Tokens a Day, 1M a Month — How to Not Burn It in Three Days (2026)

Bolt.new free plan as published: 300K daily token limit, 1M monthly, Bolt branding on sites, 10MB uploads, up to 333K web requests. Free tokens don't roll over — here's how to budget them and when Pro is the only answer. Last checked 2026-09-06.

Read the full guide →

Bolt Promotions & discounts

Looking for Bolt deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice