Total — unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-10-08 09:33

CapCut AI pricing, free tier and how to use it

△ Third-party source, not confirmed by official website (2026-09-08)
Source: https://www.gamsgo.com/blog/capcut-pricing
AMPM AI Ops × CapCut AI: verified pricing and free tier

CapCut AI AI video editing— ByteDance

🌙 PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$10

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✕ The official website does not provide a specific quota number.

This score is computed from fields verified on this site, not a subjective review. Last manual check: 2026-09-08

AMPM100 Confirmed · Video Generation Seat #4 (75.9 pts) · Selected 2026-08-28 · on the list 41 days→
Common Pitfalls

Pure manual editing and free template export have no watermark (the official website's tool page for background removal, audio track extraction, online editing, and subtitle addition are all marked as watermark-free); however, if a project retains Pro-labeled templates/effects or exports AI-generated clips, the free version will be added with a small watermark, and upgrading to Standard or above is required to be completely watermark-free.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-07-25~2026-09-15 Routine checks ran 18 times; no price or plan changes
2026-09-16~2026-10-07 Automated checks could not be matched line by line with the official site 22 times (page redesign, region-based pricing or usage-based billing); not judged to be a price change; the verified date was not updated, pending manual review
2026-07-25 The official website does not publicly disclose the pricing page (capcut.com/pricing, /subscribe, /tools/pricing all return 404/502), so multiple third-party articles are cross-checked: CapCut was revamped at the beginning of 2026, the original Pro (US$10/month) was renamed to Standard, and a new Pro plan priced at US$19.99/month was added (including 4K, 1TB, 1200 AI points).

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

CapCut international version; AI editing, captions, background removal all included.

Free Version Limitations

Basic editing is free, AI features require Pro

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Background RemoverFreeNo watermark
Image ResizerFree
Photo EditorFreeNo download required, operate directly in the browser
Online video editorFreeExport HD video without watermark
Remove video backgroundFreeNo watermark
Video ConverterFreeNo watermark
Add subtitles to the videoFreeNo watermark
Text-to-SpeechFree
Audio CaptureFreeNo watermark
Remove noiseFree
Enhanced VoiceFree
Terms Of UseThe free version can continuously use basic editing functions; Pro-marked materials and some AI-generated clips will be watermarked when exported in the free version.
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: CapCut AI official website

🔍 AMO checked Official site checked 2026-09-08 sources ▾

✉️ Price looks wrong? Tell us

Pricing Plan Differences

Standard
Best for: Upgrading from the free version, individual creators who need more AI feature quotas
US$10 / mo

The official help center (help/capcut-standard-vs-pro) confirms the new lineup has two tiers, Standard and Pro, but CapCut does not publish the Standard price; US$9.99/month comes from third-party roundups (costbench.com, socialrails.com; it is the old Pro tier renamed). Actual prices vary by region and platform, so check the checkout page. Checked 2026-09-25.

Which ModelCapCut AI (Advanced model)
Usage QuotaApproximately 600 AI points/month
This Plan Includes
  • Basic editing features
  • AI subtitle generation
  • Background removal
  • Object removal
  • Text-to-Speech
  • Fewer export restrictions
Not Included
  • 4K export
  • 1TB cloud storage
  • Advanced AI features
What Sets Us Apart

It offers more AI feature quotas and relaxed restrictions compared to the free version, but lacks 4K export and large-capacity cloud storage; the difference from Pro lies in the quota and storage space.

Subscribe On Official Website
Pro
Best for: Professional creators and content production teams that conduct large amounts of video editing daily and require advanced features
US$20 / mo

The official capcut.com resource page (Standard vs Pro) lists Pro at US$19.99 per month or US$179.99 per year, with team plans from about US$24.99. On 2026-09-25 the official subscribe page, opened from Taiwan, also showed a limited-time Pro offer: from US$9.99 per month or US$89.99 per year (countdown running). Checkout prices vary by region, platform and taxes.

Which ModelCapCut AI (full series of features)
Usage QuotaApproximately 1200 AI points/month
This Plan Includes
  • Standard with all features
  • 4K export
  • 1TB cloud storage space
  • Priority customer support
  • No watermark
  • Advanced AI features (voice cloning, motion capture, etc.)
What Sets Us Apart

Full-featured top-tier plan. It has 2 times more AI points than Standard, plus 4K output and 1TB cloud storage. The annual payment is approximately USD US$179.99, with a monthly average of US$15, which is about 25% off.

Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: CapCut official website, CapCut official subscription page

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as CapCut AI — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Runway logo Runway AI video (professional level)

Professional-grade AI video, standard configuration for film and television workflows

FreeA one-time 125 credits, US$0/month
Kling logo Kling AI-generated video

Chinese-style video generation, high quality, and relatively generous free quota

FreeDaily login rewards points, can generate a small amount
Pika logo Pika AI-generated video

Lightweight and fun video generation with multiple special effect play options

FreeFree plan, US$0: 0 credits per month

Using Information

DeveloperByteDance
CategoryVideo Generation
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportFull support
Official LinkVisit CapCut AI's official site →

Notes

Support on mobile devices (iOS/App/tablet) still needs to be verified individually; currently only the web version is listed. CapCut does not have a traditional /pricing page (the path returns 404); the official pricing entry point is the subscription page capcut.com/activities/subscribe/ (showing starting prices and often featuring limited-time promotions). Actual pricing varies by region/device/promotion (as clearly stated in the official help center); multiple third‑party reports indicate that at the beginning of 2026 the original Pro plan (US$10/month) was renamed Standard, and a new Pro plan priced at US$19.99/month was added.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide: [Verified] CapCut AI free tier trap: no-watermark claim hides when you actually get watermarked

Verified | CapCut AI: free tier, limits and pricing checked by AMPM. Last verified 2026-09-08.

Read the full guide →

CapCut AI Promotions & discounts

Looking for CapCut AI deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice