Total — unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-10-08 09:39

CodeRabbit pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × CodeRabbit: verified pricing and free tier

CodeRabbit AI code review (free for open source)— CodeRabbit

🌙 PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$30

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 5/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✓ Quota resets daily
  • ✓ Free version allows commercial use
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-10-06

AMPM100 Confirmed · Coding Seat #14 (71.5 pts) · Selected 2026-08-24 · on the list 45 days→
Common Pitfalls

The free plan looks generous (unlimited repos), but it only gives PR summaries, not line-by-line review — and line-by-line review is where this tool's real value is. The genuinely good deal is the Open Source plan for open-source projects, which allows up to 10 PR reviews and 25 chats per hour.

View Change History
2026-08-27~2026-10-06 Routine checks ran 30 times; no price or plan changes
2026-09-07 Plans renamed and added: Pro -> Essentials (US$30 billed monthly / 24 billed annually), Pro+ -> Team (US$60 / 48), new Advanced (US$72 billed annually, includes continuous security monitoring), Cloud Coding Agent US$0.4 per minute; price figures unchanged. Three sources: coderabbit.ai/pricing + docs.coderabbit.ai/management/plans + web.archive.org 2026-09-01 snapshot.
2026-09-05 (Browser read directly from coderabbit.ai/pricing) ⚠️ Plans renamed into three annual-billing tiers: Essentials 24 / second tier 48 / third tier 72 (per developer per month, billed annually), Cloud Coding Agent 0.4 per minute; the recorded Pro 30 / Pro+ 60 billed monthly match the annual-billing equivalents of the first two tiers (x0.8), but the plan names and the new third tier need updating. Not changed without authorization this time; pending approval.

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

Connects to GitHub, GitLab and other code hosts to auto-generate pull request summaries and line-by-line review comments.

Free Version Limitations

US$0 per user per month with unlimited public and private repos, but PRs get only a summary rather than line-by-line review. Rate limits: 1 PR review per developer per hour, 3 in the IDE and 3 in the CLI, up to 150 files per review, and chat Q&A is not available (source: docs.coderabbit.ai/management/plans). There is also a separate free Open Source plan for open-source projects: 1 to 10 PR reviews per hour depending on how active the project is, 1 in the IDE, 3 in the CLI, 100 to 300 files per review and 25 chats. Newly registered organisations also get a 14-day Pro Plus trial with no credit card, dropping back to Free on the renewal date once it expires or is cancelled. The rate quota resets on a rolling hourly basis, and the site does not say whether you are queued once it is used up, only that a Fair Usage Policy applies.

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Automatic PR reviewOnce per hourRolls over hourlyThe free tier only gives summaries, not line-by-line review.

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
PR review11 per hour per developer, summary only
In-IDE review33 times per hour
CLI review33 times per hour
Cap on files per run150Not processed once exceeded
Chat Q&AFree tier not available
Quota Resets AtRolling reset every hour
Terms Of UseCan be attached to unlimited public and private repos; newly registered organizations get a 14-day Pro Plus trial, no credit card required
Free Version For Commercial UseYes

Sources: CodeRabbit's official documentation plans page, CodeRabbit official pricing page

🔍 AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-06 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://www.coderabbit.ai/pricing

✉️ Price looks wrong? Tell us

Pricing Plan Differences

Essentials
Best for: Small development team
US$30 / mo

Original Pro renamed Essentials, price unchanged: US$30/month, US$24 per developer/month on an annual plan (2026-09-05 direct read coderabbit.ai/pricing; docs.coderabbit.ai plan page cross‑reference)

Which ModelCodeRabbit review model
Usage Quotaline-by-line review, no rate limit (governed by the Fair Usage Policy)
This Plan Includes
  • Line-by-line PR review
  • Chat Q&A
  • IDE and CLI integration
  • Unlimited repos
Not Included
  • Enterprise-grade SSO
  • Dedicated support
What Sets Us Apart

US$30/developer/month, billed monthly; US$24/month, billed annually. ⚠️ The official pricing page only shows US$24 and indicates Billed annually, while the monthly price of US$30 comes from official documentation.

Subscribe On Official Website
Team
Best for: Heavy users such as development teams
US$60 / mo

Former Pro+ renamed Team, price unchanged: monthly US$60, annual US$48 per developer per month (same source).

Which ModelCodeRabbit review model (higher quota)
Usage QuotaPro's expanded quota
This Plan Includes
  • Pro with all features
  • Higher review quota
Not Included
  • Enterprise-grade SSO
What Sets Us Apart

US$60/developer/month billed monthly; annual-billing monthly average US$48

Subscribe On Official Website
Advanced
Best for: Teams needing continuous security monitoring and higher quotas
US$72 / mo (Annual subscription)

Added a third tier: annual payment US$72 per developer per month, including continuous security monitoring; the monthly listed price on the official website’s plan card is not disclosed, and this site does not provide it (2026-09-05 direct read coderabbit.ai/pricing; docs.coderabbit.ai cross‑referenced)

Which ModelCodeRabbit Advanced
Usage QuotaOfficial site plan card lists no specific quota
This Plan Includes
  • Team has all features
  • Continuous security monitoring (continuous security monitoring)
Not Included
  • Enterprise custom items
What Sets Us Apart

Billed annually US$72/developer/month; monthly billing not stated on the official site

Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise
Official quote (upon inquiry)

Contact sales required, price not disclosed on the official site

Which ModelCustom
Usage QuotaCustom
This Plan Includes
  • All of Pro+
  • SSO
  • Dedicated support
What Sets Us Apart

Pricing not published on the official site — contact sales

Subscribe On Official Website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as CodeRabbit — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage wind…
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress …
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50…

Using Information

DeveloperCodeRabbit
CategoryCoding
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit CodeRabbit's official site →

Notes

A code review tool. The free plan lets you connect unlimited public and private repos, but only gives PR summaries, not line-by-line reviews. There's a separate, dedicated free plan for open-source projects.

Related Comparison Alternatives

CodeRabbit Promotions & discounts

Looking for CodeRabbit deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice