Fireflies.ai high barrier, confirm before payingVerified
If you prefer a Chinese interface: Fireflies.ai has no Chinese UI, has a high barrier for Taiwan users (4/7), lets you start free and upgrade from US$18.00 (Monthly), scores highest on Usefulness (80) and lowest on Value (54).
Worth trying first?
High barrier, confirm before paying
Barrier for Taiwan users High (4/7) · Ease of use 63 · Value 54
Calculated from our data: free plan + lowest price + Chinese UI + payment + five-factor score
Barrier for Taiwan users
High 4/7
No Chinese UIPayment not yet confirmed
Chinese & platforms
No Chinese UI
WebmacwindowsiOSAndroid
Five-factor score
Value54
Reliability77
Ease of use63
Usefulness80
Momentum75
Strongest: Usefulness 80 Weakest: Value 54
Getting started from Taiwan
1Start on the free plan
2Interface: No Chinese UI
3Upgrade from US$18.00 Monthly
Paid plan prices · 3 plans
From US$18.00 Up to US$39.00
Pro
US$18.00Monthly
Business
US$29.00Monthly
Enterprise
US$39.00Monthly
View Change History
2026-08-28~2026-10-17Routine checks ran 38 times; no price or plan changes
2026-09-04(Read directly from fireflies.ai/pricing + the guide.fireflies.ai free plan help page) Factual error corrected: the pricing page's original text for free-plan AI summaries is "Limited AI summaries"; the site previously recorded "Unlimited AI summaries" by mistake, now corrected; AI credits updated with "per month = resets monthly" (previously recorded as not disclosed); 400 minutes of storage confirmed as per team (both the pricing page and the official blog say team; the KB help page saying per seat is a minority wording, the pricing page prevails); added: transcript download is a Pro-and-up feature, uploads limited to 100MB/150 minutes per file. Price figures unchanged.
Continuously re-checked, every fact dated
Has a free plan
What Is This
AI meeting notetaker that joins your calls and writes transcripts and summaries.
Free Version Limitations
On the official pricing page for the free tier, the Free column reads: “Unlimited transcription*”, “Limited AI summaries”, “400 mins of storage/team”, “20 AI credits” (2026-09-04 direct read fireflies.ai/pricing). ⚠️ The AI summaries are Limited, not unlimited; the original “Unlimited AI summaries” was a typo, corrected here; Unlimited AI summaries are only available from the Pro plan. The reset cycle for the 20 AI credits: the official free‑plan description clearly states “20 AI credits per month”, meaning a monthly reset (correcting the earlier note that “the website did not disclose the reset cycle”). The 400‑minute storage is a total amount shared per team, not a monthly reset; when full, users must delete older meetings to store new ones. The free‑plan description also mentions “per seat”, which conflicts with the pricing page and the official blog’s “per team”; the pricing page is taken as authoritative. Transcript download (Download transcripts) is listed as a Pro‑only feature; the free version cannot export transcripts; single file uploads are limited to 100 MB/150 minutes.
Free Usage Limit
Features
Free quota
Description
Transcription
Unlimited*
The pricing page reads “Unlimited transcription*” (asterisked); however, transcript download is available only from the Pro tier, and the free version cannot export (2026-09-04 read).
AI Summary
Limited
The pricing page’s Free column originally reads “Limited AI summaries”—limited, not unlimited; Unlimited AI summaries are only available starting with Pro (as directly read on 2026-09-04, correcting the earlier typo that said “unlimited”).
Storage space
400 minutes/team
The pricing page states “400 mins of storage/team”; this is a total amount, not reset monthly, and when it is full you must delete old meetings yourself to store new ones (2026-09-04 direct read).
AI credits
20 credits/month
The official free plan description page clearly states “20 AI credits per month” = resets monthly (read directly on 2026-09-04, corrected from the original note “reset cycle not disclosed”).
Free Version For Commercial Use
Not Available In Free Plan
AMO checkedOfficial site checked 2026-10-17sources ▾
The website footer language switcher only offers English/ Español/ Deutsch/ Français/ Português (BR), with no Chinese option, so zh_support is recorded as none (the transcription itself supports 100+ languages). The official site also provides a Chrome extension, but the core product is a standalone website and desktop/mobile App, not a plugin-type product. The pricing page defaults to the monthly billing tab, and the annual billing displays “Save up to 44%,” which is a long‑term annual discount rather than a limited‑time promotion, and therefore is not included in promo. It has not been tested whether Taiwanese credit cards can be used for payment.
Looking for Fireflies.ai deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.