holaOS scores highest on Usefulness (80) and lowest on Value (53)Verified
If cost matters most: holaOS offers 3 paid plans from US$99.00 (Monthly) to US$3,000.00 (Monthly), ranks #19 in AI Agents.
Five-factor score
Value53
Reliability65
Ease of use61
Usefulness80
Strongest: Usefulness 80 Weakest: Value 53
Getting started
1Start on the free plan
2Upgrade from US$99.00 Monthly
Paid plan prices · 3 plans
From US$99.00 Up to US$3,000.00
Starter
US$99.00Monthly
Growth
US$499.00Monthly
Scale
US$3,000.00Monthly
Free plan
Has a free plan
Billing
Monthly × 3per seat × 1
Check rhythm
Checked 25 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-10-23
Common Pitfalls
Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.
View Change History
2026-09-08~2026-10-23Routine checks ran 41 times; no price or plan changes
Continuously re-checked, every fact dated
Book editions on Amazon
Explore two language/cover editions about AI agents and AI work workflows. Author: AM&PM Editorial Team.
Open-source, local-first agentic workspace; runs Claude Code, Codex or its own agent with shared memory, apps and 100+ integrations.
How far the free plan goes
The open‑source self‑hosted version uses a Modified Apache 2.0 license and BYOK (bring your own key); the official site states “Free to run, yours to change”. The desktop version’s website says “free to start”, but it does not disclose specific free usage limits (neither number of runs nor credits are listed). Paid side: the Growth plan offers a 7‑day free trial (the site says “Growth is free for 7 days”).
Free plan limit
Features
Free quota
Description
Free-tier allowance
The open-source self-hosted version uses Modified Apache 2.0, BYOK (bring your own key); the official website states "Free to run, yours to change". The desktop version's website states "free to start" but does not disclose the specific free quota numbers (how many times / how many credits).
As seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Official website lists US$99 / seat / month, 1 seat; includes about 500 credits; additionally takes a commission of “2% of what you collect” (the amount the user collects from their customers via Stripe Connect).
Which Model
holaOS
Usage Quota
Official website lists US$99 / seat / month, 1 seat; includes about 500 credits; additionally takes a commission of “2% of what you collect” (the amount the user collects from their customers via Stripe Connect).
What Sets Us Apart
US$99 billed monthly (as shown on the official site the day our bot logged it)
The official website lists “US$3,000+ / month” as the starting price, seats are customized, includes about 25,000 credits, no commission, the button says “Talk to us”; the actual transaction price must be negotiated.
Which Model
holaOS
Usage Quota
The official website lists “US$3,000+ / month” as the starting price, seats are customized, includes about 25,000 credits, no commission, the button says “Talk to us”; the actual transaction price must be negotiated.
What Sets Us Apart
US$3000 billed monthly (as shown on the official site the day our bot logged it)
Important distinction: the Starter, Growth, and Scale plans listed on the official website’s /pricing page are subscription prices for holaboss, the “agent platform for service companies” (priced by seats + credits + commission, targeting project‑based firms/agents); whereas holaOS itself is a free, open‑source desktop agent workbench (Modified Apache 2.0, including commercial distribution and branding terms) and can be self‑hosted BYOK at no cost. The above pricing only applies if you use the hosted workspace and client app for publishing. Credits can be purchased separately: the website states “US$30 for 12,000 credits”, and “credits do not expire”; the FAQ explicitly notes that when you provide your own key, “model calls consume zero credits — integration calls are still metered” (model calls with a self‑provided key are free, integration calls are still charged). The platform supports macOS (Apple Silicon + Intel), Windows, and Linux as shown on the website and GitHub README, but the repository’s INSTALL.md only lists macOS / Linux / WSL, and native Windows installation steps were not found in INSTALL.md, pending verification. Interface language: the website, README, and INSTALL do not mention a Chinese UI or language settings (only integrations such as WeChat, Feishu, DingTalk); this review did not include a live installation, so we record “none” for now, pending testing. Whether a Taiwan credit card can be used for payment: the checkout process requires login to view, and this was not verified. The website also lists an Enterprise tier (SSO, role‑based permissions, audit logs) without a fixed price.
Looking for holaOS deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.