Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table

AskCat Daily: PRICE HIKE, TIER CUT — we'll warn you first

Last checked: 2026-11-03 00:03

Langfuse pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Langfuse: verified pricing and free tier

Langfuse Open-source LLM observability and evaluation platform— Langfuse GmbH / ClickHouse

PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$29

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-11-01

AMPM100 Confirmed · Coding & Building Seat #46 (63.2 pts) · Selected 2026-10-28 · on the list 6 days→

Langfuse lets you start free and upgrade from US$29.00 (Monthly) Verified

If cost matters most: Langfuse offers 3 paid plans from US$29.00 (Monthly) to US$2,499.00 (Monthly), scores highest on Ease of use (66) and lowest on Value (60), ranks #47 in Coding.

Getting started
  1. 1Start on the free plan
  2. 2Upgrade from US$29.00 Monthly
Paid plan prices · 3 plans
From US$29.00 Up to US$2,499.00
CoreUS$29.00Monthly
ProUS$199.00Monthly
EnterpriseUS$2,499.00Monthly
Five-factor score
  • Value60
  • Reliability65
  • Ease of use66
Strongest: Ease of use 66 Weakest: Value 60
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 10 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-11-02
Evidence
4 facts
4 double-checked
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-27~2026-11-01 Routine checks ran 3 times; no price or plan changes
2026-10-28~2026-11-02 Automated checks could not be matched line by line with the official site 6 times (page redesign, region-based pricing or usage-based billing); not judged to be a price change; the verified date was not updated, pending manual review

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What it is

Open-source LLM observability, prompt management, and evaluation platform for AI engineering teams.

How far the free plan goes

Hobby plan is completely free (no credit‑card required), includes 50,000 billable units per month (traces/observations/scores), 30 days of historical data access, supports 2 collaborative users and a throughput of 1,000 requests per minute; it can also be self‑hosted under the MIT open‑source license (Self-hosted OSS) with no usage limit.

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceThe Hobby plan is completely free (no credit card required), includes 50,000 billable units per month (billable units, covering traces/observations/scores), 30 days of historical data access, support for 2 collaborative users, and up to 1,000 requests per minute.As seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Commercial use on the free planNot on the free plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Third‑party audit source

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-11-01 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://langfuse.com/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Core
Best for: per the official plan description
US$29 / mo

Includes 100,000 units per month; each additional 100k units incurs US$8 (tiered pricing decreasing with volume); includes 90 days of data access, unlimited users, 4,000 req/min throughput, and in‑app customer support.

Which ModelLangfuse
Usage QuotaIncludes 100,000 units per month; each additional 100k units incurs US$8 (tiered pricing decreasing with volume); includes 90 days of data access, unlimited users, 4,000 req/min throughput, and in‑app customer support.
What Sets Us Apart

US$29/mo billed monthly (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe on the official site
Pro
Best for: per the official plan description
US$199 / mo

Includes 100,000 units per month, with an additional US$8 for each extra 100k units; provides 3 years of data access, data retention management, unlimited annotation queues, 20,000 req/min throughput, and SOC2/ISO27001 reports; optional Teams Add‑on (+US$300/month) adds SSO and dedicated Slack/Teams support.

Which ModelLangfuse
Usage QuotaIncludes 100,000 units per month, with an additional US$8 for each extra 100k units; provides 3 years of data access, data retention management, unlimited annotation queues, 20,000 req/min throughput, and SOC2/ISO27001 reports; optional Teams Add‑on (+US$300/month) adds SSO and dedicated Slack/Teams support.
What Sets Us Apart

US$199/month (as shown on the official site on the listing date)

Subscribe on the official site
Enterprise
Best for: per the official plan description
US$2499 / mo

Monthly fee starting at US$2,499 (annual contract optional), includes full Pro and Teams functionality, and additionally provides Audit Logs, SCIM API, custom rate limits, 99.9% uptime and Support SLA, as well as a dedicated support engineer.

Which ModelLangfuse
Usage QuotaMonthly fee starting at US$2,499 (annual contract optional), includes full Pro and Teams functionality, and additionally provides Audit Logs, SCIM API, custom rate limits, 99.9% uptime and Support SLA, as well as a dedicated support engineer.
What Sets Us Apart

Monthly US$2499 (as shown on the official site on the record date)

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as Langfuse — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage wind…
Monica logo Monica Browser AI Assistant

Browser extension AI assistant, multi-model aggregation

FreeUS$0: 40 standard-model uses per day on a shared quota acros…
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress …

Usage details

DeveloperLangfuse GmbH / ClickHouse
CategoryCoding AI Aggregators and APIs
PlatformWeb
Official LinkVisit Langfuse's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

Provides a complete open-source self-hosted option (MIT license); the Cloud version calculates billable units based on the sum of traces, observations and scores, and offers exclusive discounts for startups, education and open-source projects.

Related comparisons and alternatives

Langfuse Promotions & discounts

Looking for Langfuse deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice