Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 00:35

Notion AI pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Notion AI: verified pricing and free tier

Notion AINote-taking software + AI — Notion Labs

Free-tier friendliness
2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✕ The free version has a watermark
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-21

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Writing Seat #2(76.8 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

Public forms will display Notion's branding and have a file upload limit of 5MB

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (40 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-22 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:53:14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:08:25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:33:26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:53 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 The prices for Plus, Business, Enterprise, and free Plus for students remain unchanged on the official website (notion.com/pricing). New details have been added: the Free plan includes up to 10 external guests and 7 days of page history, while the Plus plan offers unlimited guests and 30 days of history, and the Business plan offers 90 days of history, with the free_limit added.
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The prices for Plus at US$10 and Business at US$20 remain unchanged. Notion has added an Enterprise plan with custom pricing and a free Plus plan for students, which requires a school email address and has no specified end date, as listed on their official website notion.com/pricing.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

AI built into notes/project management platform; writing, summarization, translation, and database Q&A integrated in one workspace.

Free Version Limitations

The free version has limited AI functionality (trial quota for Q&A), and full AI functionality (Notion Agent, AI meeting recording, etc.) has been integrated into the paid plan. The free version also includes up to 10 external guests and 7-day page history.

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Notion AIFree trial versionProvide a trial of AI functions such as generating files or automatically filling in databases

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Notion AI featuresFree TrialCan generate files or automatically fill in databases
File uploadUp to 5MB
Page History Record7 days
External visitors10 people
Pages and BlocksIndividuals are unlimited, while 2 or more people have limitations
Basic FormThere is
Basic websiteThere isPages can be published to the web
Notion calendarThere isCan connect to multiple calendars
DatabaseThere isCan organize a large number of projects, including subtasks and dependencies
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan
WatermarkFree Version Watermark

Sources: Notion AI official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Plus
Best for: Suitable for small teams and professionals to collaborate together
US$12 / mo

The monthly subscription price is US$12/seat; the annual subscription price is US$120/seat/year (US$10/month on average). The official website's pricing card defaults to annual subscription (billingInterval defaults to checked=year), previously the annual single price was filled in the billing:monthly field, which has been corrected.

Which ModelNotion AI
This Plan Includes
  • Try out Notion AI feature
  • Remove Notion branding from public forms
  • Custom forms and website appearance
  • Unlimited charts
  • Unlimited collaborative blocks
  • Unlimited file uploads (maximum file size approximately 5GB)
  • Basic connections (such as Slack, Google Drive)
What Sets Us Apart

Includes all free version features and removes limits on file size, block quantity, and visitor count

Subscribe On Official Website
Business
Best for: Suitable for growing businesses to simplify team collaboration
US$24 / mo

Monthly subscription: US$24/seat; Annual subscription: US$240/seat/year (US$20/month on average). As above, correcting the previous error in the annual subscription unit price.

Which ModelNotion AI, Notion Agent
This Plan Includes
  • Notion Agent, which can utilize internal and network context to automatically complete multi-step tasks
  • AI Meeting Notes (Automated Meeting and Task Recording)
  • Enterprise Search Beta (enables search across Slack, Github)
  • SAML SSO Single Sign-On
  • Fine-grained database permissions
  • Verification page function
  • Private team space
  • Domain Verification
  • Advanced connections (such as GitHub, Asana)
What Sets Us Apart

Includes all Plus version features, and adds AI assistant, cross-app search, and advanced security controls

Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise (custom)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

Pricing not publicly available on the official website, please contact sales for more information

This Plan Includes
  • Pricing not publicly available on the official website, please contact sales for more information
Subscribe On Official Website
Student Plan (Plus)
Best for: 已驗證學校信箱的學生(限1席)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

Verification with a school email address can get a free Plus plan (limited to 1 seat), and the official website does not specify an expiration date

This Plan Includes
  • 免費取得 Plus 方案全部權益
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Notion AI official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Notion AI — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Canva AI logo Canva AI Online design + AI

The design platform has a built-in AI suite, providing one-stop services for image generation, presentations, and video production.

FreeFree version includes up to 200 Standard AI features or 20 Premium AI features, plus 5GB storage space and 1 brand kit (3 colors)
Gemini Notebook logo Gemini Notebook AI Data Organization/Note-taking

A godsend for students and researchers to feed data and generate summaries/podcasts

FreeThe free version is sufficient and permanently free, with limits on the number of sources or notebooks, and does not require subscription or credit card.
Gamma logo Gamma AI does presentations

AI generates reports, inputting outlines directly produces the entire document

FreeRegister to receive one-time points

Using Information

DeveloperNotion Labs
CategoryWriting Productivity
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportFull support
Official LinkVisit Notion AI's official site →

Notes

Custom Agents are charged separately at US$10/1000 points; Notion Agent and AI meeting recording are only available in Business and above plans; annual payment plans can save up to 20%; mobile device support is to be verified. The official website also has a "Workers (Beta)" add-on feature, which is currently available for free trial; as of 2026-07-27, according to the Notion Help Center article (notion.com/help/understand-pricing-for-workers), the billing start date is confirmed to be October 15, 2026 (previous years were not specified), approximately 2 and a half months from now.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:Notion AI Pricing in 2026: What's Free, What Costs US$20, and What Changed

Notion AI pricing explained from the official pricing page: what the free plan includes, why full Notion AI now lives in the US$20 Business plan, the dead US$10 add-on, and the free Plus plan for students.

Read the full guide →

Notion AI Promotions & discounts

🎁 Notion AI Deal: Students Get Plus Free With a School Email (Save US$10/month) — Confirmed on Notion's own site: students and educators can upgrade to the Plus plan free (1 seat) with a school email, normally US$10/month. Full plan pricing and student eligibility. Last verified: 2026-08-08.

See this deal →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice