Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table
Last checked: 2026-10-23 21:02

Pixlr pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Pixlr: verified pricing and free tier

Pixlr Lightweight web-based AI photo editing and graphic design— Inmagine Lab

PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$2.49

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✕ The official website does not provide a specific quota number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-23

AMPM100 Confirmed · Image & Video Seat #5 (74.7 pts) · Selected 2026-10-22 · on the list 1 day→

Pixlr scores highest on Ease of use (84) and lowest on Usefulness (68) Verified

If this is your first time: Pixlr lets you start free and upgrade from US$2.49 (Monthly), offers 3 paid plans from US$2.49 (Monthly) to US$24.99 (Monthly).

Five-factor score
  • Value77
  • Reliability75
  • Ease of use84
  • Usefulness68
Strongest: Ease of use 84 Weakest: Usefulness 68
Getting started
  1. 1Start on the free plan
  2. 2Upgrade from US$2.49 Monthly
Paid plan prices · 3 plans
From US$2.49 Up to US$24.99
PlusUS$2.49Monthly
PremiumUS$9.99Monthly
UltraUS$24.99Monthly
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 4 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-10-23
Evidence
4 facts
4 double-checked
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-22~2026-10-23 Routine checks ran 3 times; no price or plan changes

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What it is

Browser-based graphic editor and photo manipulator integrated with generative AI design features.

How far the free plan goes

Provides basic web photo editing tools, with a daily limit on the number of saves, includes advertisements, and does not include the monthly fixed AI points allocation.

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceProvides basic web photo editing tools, with a daily limit on the number of saves, includes advertisements, and does not include the monthly fixed AI points allocation.As seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Commercial use on the free planNot on the free plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Bot-delivered source

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-23 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://pixlr.com/pricing/

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Plus
Best for: per the official plan description
US$2.49 / mo

Annual payment averages US$1.99 per month; ad‑free, with 80 AI compute credits per month.

Which ModelPixlr
Usage QuotaAnnual payment averages US$1.99 per month; ad‑free, with 80 AI compute credits per month.
What Sets Us Apart

Monthly payment US$2.49 (as seen on the official website on the day of filing)

Subscribe on the official site
Premium
Best for: per the official plan description
US$9.99 / mo

Annual subscription averages US$7.99 per month; ad‑free, full asset library, 1,000 AI credits per month and 4 parallel rendering sets.

Which ModelPixlr
Usage QuotaAnnual subscription averages US$7.99 per month; ad‑free, full asset library, 1,000 AI credits per month and 4 parallel rendering sets.
What Sets Us Apart

Monthly payment US$9.99 (as shown on the official website on the day of filing)

Subscribe on the official site
Ultra
Best for: per the official plan description
US$24.99 / mo

Annual billing averages US$19.99 per month; unlimited fast image generation, 10,000 AI points per month, 8 parallel rendering groups, and priority generation queue.

Which ModelPixlr
Usage QuotaAnnual billing averages US$19.99 per month; unlimited fast image generation, 10,000 AI points per month, 8 parallel rendering groups, and priority generation queue.
What Sets Us Apart

US$24.99/month (as listed on the official site when we checked)

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as Pixlr — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Midjourney logo Midjourney AI generates images

The dominant force in artistic style generation, with quality that has reached the ceiling

No free plan
Nano Banana logo Nano Banana AI image generation/editing

Nickname for Google Gemini's image models (originally Gemini 2.5 Flash Image; now also Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2), famous for character consistency and photo editing.

FreeThe free version of Gemini includes a small amount of Nano B…
Stable Diffusion logo Stable Diffusion AI-generated images (open-source)

Open-source image generation, free for local use, cloud services charged separately

FreeOpen-weight models are free to self-host (Stability AI Commu…

Usage details

DeveloperInmagine Lab
CategoryImage Generation
PlatformWeb, iOS App, Android App
Official LinkVisit Pixlr's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

A veteran browser image-processing tool, upgraded to include AI upscaling, object removal, and text-to-image generation features. It also offers the Ultra MAX plan at US$49.99 per month (20,000 points per month) and a one-time AI point credit package.

Related comparisons and alternatives

Pixlr Promotions & discounts

Looking for Pixlr deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice
Advertisement