Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table

AskCat Daily: PRICE HIKE, TIER CUT — we'll warn you first

Last checked: 2026-11-03 00:04

PostHog pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × PostHog: verified pricing and free tier

PostHog Comprehensive product data analytics and AI designed specifically for developers— PostHog, Inc.

PIMI in one lineFree to use

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-28

AMPM100 Confirmed · AI Agents Seat #12 (73.2 pts) · Selected 2026-10-31 · on the list 3 days→

PostHog scores highest on Reliability (80) and lowest on Ease of use (66) Verified

If cost matters most: PostHog has a free plan, offers one paid plan at US$0.00, ranks #12 in AI Agents.

Five-factor score
  • Value72
  • Reliability80
  • Ease of use66
Strongest: Reliability 80 Weakest: Ease of use 66
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 6 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-11-02
Evidence
2 facts
2 double-checked
Category rank
#12
in AI Agents
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-28 Routine checks ran 1 times; no price or plan changes
2026-10-30~2026-11-02 Automated checks could not be matched line by line with the official site 4 times (page redesign, region-based pricing or usage-based billing); not judged to be a price change; the verified date was not updated, pending manual review

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Book editions on Amazon

Explore two language/cover editions about AI agents and AI work workflows. Author: AM&PM Editorial Team.

English edition

ASIN: B0HCPTVWJZ

View English edition on Amazon ↗

Chinese edition

ASIN: B0HCP51HXW

View Chinese edition on Amazon ↗

Format, availability, and price are subject to the current Amazon page. Read the full book guide →

Has a free plan

What it is

All-in-one developer analytics platform combining session replay, feature flags, A/B testing, and LLM observability.

How far the free plan goes

Monthly free quota: Product Analytics 1,000,000 events, Session Replay 5,000 recordings, Feature Flags 1,000,000 requests, LLM/AI Observability 100,000 events, Error Tracking 100,000 errors.

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceMonthly free quota: Product Analytics 1,000,000 events, Session Replay 5,000 recordings, Feature Flags 1,000,000 requests, LLM/AI Observability 100,000 events, Error Tracking 100,000 errorsAs seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Commercial use on the free planNot on the free plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Official Pricing Page (Inventory Audit)

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-28 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://posthog.com/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Pay-as-you-go
Best for: per the official plan description
Custom pricing (contact sales)

No fixed monthly fee threshold (basic cost starting at US$0), each product includes a free quota, and usage beyond that is charged on a tiered per‑unit basis (e.g., Feature Flags billed from US$0.0001 per request after the free allowance, analytics events from US$0.00005 per event), with support for customizable cost caps for each item as a safety net.

Which ModelPostHog
Usage QuotaNo fixed monthly fee threshold (basic cost starting at US$0), each product includes a free quota, and usage beyond that is charged on a tiered per‑unit basis (e.g., Feature Flags billed from US$0.0001 per request after the free allowance, analytics events from US$0.00005 per event), with support for customizable cost caps for each item as a safety net.
What Sets Us Apart

See official site

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as PostHog — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Manus logo Manus AI Automatic Processing

General AI agent, completes tasks on its own, and uses a credit-based billing system

Free300 credits per day (reset every 24 hours), supports Chat mo…
Coze logo Coze No-code AI robot development

No-code AI Agent platform, easily build chatbots and automate workflows, supporting multi-platform publishing and cross-person collaboration

Free10 credits per day, US$0/month, with the quota measured in c…
Vapi logo Vapi AI Voice Customer Service System

AI voice agent infrastructure, building enterprise-level voice robots and automated call systems with conversation flow

FreeAs of 2026-09-16 the official pricing page has been restruct…

Usage details

DeveloperPostHog, Inc.
CategoryAI Agents
PlatformWeb
Official LinkVisit PostHog's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

Adopts transparent usage-based billing (Usage-based), with an official calculator for estimates. Includes tools such as LLM Analytics / AI Observability (AI model tracking and Eval assessment), A/B Testing, and user behavior recording. Also provides an open-source self-hosted version and Enterprise-specific architecture support.

Related comparisons and alternatives

Related Guide: [How-to] PostHog free usage limits 2026: What Happens When You Go Over?

How-to | PostHog: free tier, limits and pricing checked by AMPM. Last verified 2026-10-28.

Read the full guide →

PostHog Promotions & discounts

Looking for PostHog deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice