RescueTime Automated personal and team time‑tracking and focus analysis tool
— RescueTime, Inc.
PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$9
Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★3/5
✓ Has a free version
✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
✕ Commercial use not stated
✓ No watermark on free plan
✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.
This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-23
RescueTime offers 4 paid plans from US$9.00 (Monthly) to US$18.00 (Monthly)Verified
If you are buying for a team: RescueTime bills 2 plans per seat, has 5 recorded facts, scores highest on Reliability (80) and lowest on Ease of use (66).
Paid plan prices · 4 plans
From US$9.00 Up to US$18.00
Solo Focus
US$9.00Monthly
Team Focus
US$12.00Monthly
Solo+ (Timesheets + Focus)
US$15.00Monthly
Team+ (Timesheets + Focus)
US$18.00Monthly
Getting started
1Start on the free plan
2Upgrade from US$9.00 Monthly
Category rank
#3
in Productivity
Five-factor score
Value77
Reliability80
Ease of use66
Strongest: Reliability 80 Weakest: Ease of use 66
Free plan
Has a free plan
Billing
Monthly × 4per seat × 2
Common Pitfalls
Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.
View Change History
2026-10-23Routine checks ran 1 times; no price or plan changes
Continuously re-checked, every fact dated
Has a free plan
What it is
Personal and team focus and time-tracking tool that uses background automation and AI hints to analyze work habits and log project timesheets.
How far the free plan goes
The Lite free plan offers basic cross-device background automatic activity tracking and fundamental productivity logs/trend reports, but does not include Focus Sessions distraction blocking or Timesheets time‑entry features; the paid version includes a 14‑day free trial.
Free plan limit
Features
Free quota
Description
Free-tier allowance
The Lite free plan offers basic cross-device background automatic activity tracking and fundamental productivity logs/trend reports, but does not include Focus Sessions distraction blocking or Timesheets time‑entry features; the paid version includes a 14‑day free trial.
As seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Personal Focus plan. Includes automatic activity tracking, offline work hour logging, distraction website/app blocking, goal and focus session scheduling, unlimited historical records.
Which Model
RescueTime
Usage Quota
Personal Focus plan. Includes automatic activity tracking, offline work hour logging, distraction website/app blocking, goal and focus session scheduling, unlimited historical records.
What Sets Us Apart
US$9/month (as shown on the official site on the filing date)
Personal Focus Enhanced Edition. Includes all Focus features, and adds Timesheets, AI and RT smart time‑entry prediction (Autocompletion hints), client/project tracking, billing rate calculation, and CSV/Excel export.
Which Model
RescueTime
Usage Quota
Personal Focus Enhanced Edition. Includes all Focus features, and adds Timesheets, AI and RT smart time‑entry prediction (Autocompletion hints), client/project tracking, billing rate calculation, and CSV/Excel export.
What Sets Us Apart
Monthly US$15 (as seen on the official site when listed)
US$12 per person per month (annual payment is US$10 per month per person). Includes team productivity reports, daily regular trends, team categorization, and member permission controls.
Which Model
RescueTime
Usage Quota
US$12 per person per month (annual payment is US$10 per month per person). Includes team productivity reports, daily regular trends, team categorization, and member permission controls.
What Sets Us Apart
US$12/month (as shown on the official site on the listing date)
US$18 per person per month (annual payment is US$16/month per person). Includes team Timesheets, shared projects and clients, weekly calendar work-hour view, and billing rate reports.
Which Model
RescueTime
Usage Quota
US$18 per person per month (annual payment is US$16/month per person). Includes team Timesheets, shared projects and clients, weekly calendar work-hour view, and billing rate reports.
What Sets Us Apart
Monthly US$18 (as shown on official website on filing day)
Annual subscriptions enjoy discounts: Solo Focus annual US$84 (≈ US$7/month), Solo+ annual US$144 (≈ US$12/month), Team Focus annual US$120 per person, Team+ annual US$192 per person. Supports Visa/MasterCard/Amex and PayPal payments; teams of 100 or more can request invoicing and wire transfer.
Looking for RescueTime deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.