Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 00:32

Runway pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Runway: verified pricing and free tier

RunwayAI video (professional level) — Runway

Free-tier friendliness
3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-21

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Video Generation Seat #6(74.8 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

The quota is given one-time and will be depleted once used up, without monthly replenishment.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (42 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-08 22:40:50 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:52:08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:05:45 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:31:14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The prices for Standard and Pro plans remain unchanged (US$15/US$35, annual payment US$12/US$28), with the addition of a new Max plan at US$95/month (annual payment US$76/month) and a customized Enterprise plan on the official website (runway.com/pricing).
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

Professional-grade AI video; standard in film/TV production workflows.

Free Version Limitations

A one-time 125 credits, US$0/month; the plan is called Free and the official site labels it Free forever. The core quota is a one-time 125 credits, not a monthly grant; the official FAQ says these 125 credits never expire, but they also never reset, so once they are gone the only way to generate more is to upgrade or buy credits (top-ups start at 1,000 credits). Asset storage 5GB. Only some generative models are included for testing concepts, not the full model line-up. What 125 credits actually buys, using the site's own conversion figures: Gen-4.5 costs 60 credits per 5 seconds, Gen-4 Image 1080p 8 credits per image, Turbo 2 credits per image, which is roughly 2 five-second Gen-4.5 clips, or 15 images. The official site lists No watermarks and 4K upscaling from Standard upwards, and those two rows are not listed for the free plan. Commercial-use rights for the free plan are not explained on the pricing page. (Read from runway.com/pricing including the on-page FAQ on 2026-08-09)

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Gen-4 TurboImage to videoImage to Video
Gen-4Text-to-image, reference imageText to Image, References
Gemini 3 Pro
Gemini 2.5Image ApplicationsImage Apps

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
credits125 points (one-time)Does not expire
video editor projects3 items
asset storage5GB
Generative Audio Text to Speech Audio Apps
Terms Of UseSuitable for individuals who want to explore Runway AI tools
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: Runway official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Standard
Best for: Curious creators wanting to try AI video
US$15 / mo

US$15/month monthly sticker price, including 625 credits/month; annual-billing monthly average US$12 (US$144/year total, 7,500 credits/year).

Which ModelGen-4.5, Nano Banana Pro, Aleph, Veo 3.1, etc.
Usage Quota625 points per month
This Plan Includes
  • All AI image and video models
  • 4K resolution upgrade
  • No watermark
What Sets Us Apart

More than the free version, it has no watermark, 4K enhancement and a complete model

Subscribe On Official Website
Pro
Best for: Creators who want to further improve their skills
US$35 / mo

US$35/month monthly list price, including 2,250 points/month; annual monthly-equivalent US$28 (US$336 total, 27,000 points/year).

Which Modelthe best model
Usage Quota2250 points per month
This Plan Includes
  • Standard plan includes all content
  • Create custom voices for lip sync and text-to-speech
  • 500GB storage space
  • Use the best model
  • Topaz AI Upscale
  • Unlimited Gen-4.5
What Sets Us Apart

More than Standard, including custom voice, 500GB space, best model and unlimited Gen-4.5

Subscribe On Official Website
Max
Best for: 高用量創作者
US$95 / mo

US$95/month monthly list price, including 9,500 points/month, with unused points rolling over for 1 month; annual monthly-equivalent US$76 (US$912 total billed annually).

This Plan Includes
  • 9,500 點/月,未用完可滾存 1 個月
  • 年繳月均 US$76
Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise (custom)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

Custom pricing, not disclosed on the official site

This Plan Includes
  • Pricing not published on the official site — contact sales
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Runway official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Runway — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Kling logo Kling AI-generated video

Chinese-style video generation, high quality, and relatively generous free quota

FreeDaily login rewards points, can generate a small amount
Pika logo Pika AI-generated video

Lightweight and fun video generation with multiple special effect play options

Free80 video credits per month, US$0; the free plan is called Basic and credits reset monthly. Three explicit caps: (1) resolution only up to 480p (official wording: Access to Pika 2.5 (480p only)), while 720p and 1080p require Standard or above; (2) image-to-video only, so text-to-video is not available; (3) rollover credit top-ups are not allowed. What the free plan does include: Pikascenes, Pikadditions, Pikaswaps, Pikatwists, Pikaffects, plus the two items listed on the plan card itself, watermark-free downloads and commercial use. How far 80 credits goes, from the official credit-cost table for free files: text-to-video and image-to-video 480p 5 seconds 12 credits, Pikascenes 480p 5 seconds 20 credits, Pikaffects 5 seconds 15 credits, Pikatwists 5 seconds 60 credits, which works out at about 6 five-second 480p clips, or a single Pikatwists run that almost empties the balance. The official site does not say what happens once the quota is used up. Note: third-party eesel.ai claims the free tier has watermarks and no commercial use, which directly contradicts the official plan card; the official site is taken as authoritative. (Read from pika.art/pricing on 2026-08-09)
HeyGen logo HeyGen AI digital population broadcast

AI digital human/video production, a great tool for creating courses and marketing videos

Free3 videos per month, each capped at 1 minute, on the US$0/month free plan; the quota is counted in videos, not credits (the official FAQ confirms again: The Free plan includes up to 3 videos per month, no credit card required). Quality up to 1080P (4K needs Pro or above), processing at the slowest Standard speed. Assets available: 500+ built-in avatars, 1,000+ AI voices, 75+ video templates, 1 custom avatar, 1 voice clone, up to 3 photo avatars, 30+ languages (paid plans get 175). Avatar IV and Video Agent are accessible but still bound by the 1-minute limit; video translation is likewise capped at 1 minute per video. 1 seat. The official feature table lists remove watermark from Creator upwards and leaves that row unticked for the free plan, so free-plan output carries a HeyGen watermark. The free plan has no monthly credit allowance and is not eligible for credit rollover. What happens after the 3 videos are used, and commercial rights on the free plan, are not explained on the official site. The quota resets monthly. (Read from heygen.com/pricing including the feature table and FAQ on 2026-08-09)

Using Information

DeveloperRunway
CategoryVideo Generation
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit Runway's official site →

Notes

Support for mobile devices (iOS/App/tablet) is to be verified on a case-by-case basis and only web versions are listed for now.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:Runway, Kling and Pika All Cut Prices on the Same Day? We Checked All Four — and Found Four Different Illusions, 2026

One scan flagged four AI video tools as cheaper than our records. Runway was annual-average pricing, Kling was first-month promo pricing, Pika was a plan-name offset plus a credit count read as a price, and Google AI is still unexplained. Last checked 2026-08-22.

Read the full guide →

Runway Promotions & discounts

Looking for Runway deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice