Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table
Last checked: 2026-10-23 21:17

SandBase CLI pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × SandBase CLI: verified pricing and free tier

SandBase CLI SandBase CLI open source model bridge— SandBase

PIMI in one lineFree to use

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 4/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ Quota reset is slow: Starter credits do not reset; usage billing has no cycle
  • ✓ Free version allows commercial use
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-22

AMPM100 Confirmed · Coding & Building Seat #9 (71.6 pts) · Selected 2026-09-06 · on the list 48 days→

SandBase CLI scores highest on Usefulness (80) and lowest on Reliability (65) Verified

If cost matters most: SandBase CLI has a free plan, offers one paid plan at US$0.00, ranks #8 in Coding.

Five-factor score
  • Value70
  • Reliability65
  • Ease of use66
  • Usefulness80
Strongest: Usefulness 80 Weakest: Reliability 65
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 27 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-10-23
Billing
Contact sales × 1Usage-based × 1
Evidence
3 facts
3 double-checked
Category rank
#8
in Coding
Common Pitfalls

The official site does not say how many free credits you get; actual cost depends entirely on which model you call. It is not a model but a bridging layer, adding an extra platform fee (rate not listed on the official site)

View Change History
2026-09-08~2026-10-23 Routine checks ran 43 times; no price or plan changes

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Book editions on Amazon

Explore two language/cover editions about AI agents and AI work workflows. Author: AM&PM Editorial Team.

English edition

ASIN: B0HCPTVWJZ

View English edition on Amazon ↗

Chinese edition

ASIN: B0HCP51HXW

View Chinese edition on Amazon ↗

Format, availability, and price are subject to the current Amazon page. Read the full book guide →

Has a free plan

What it is

Open-source AI CLI and local MCP server that connects 25 clients (Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, ChatGPT and more) to 2,000+ models and APIs with OAuth and rollback; free starter credits, then pay-as-you-go.

How far the free plan goes

CLI itself is open source (Apache-2.0) and free; the SandBase platform provides starter free credits (Start: Free credits, the official pricing page does not disclose the credit amount, and this site does not estimate), after which billing is based on actual usage of the invoked model/API/Agent (2026-09-05 direct read from the browser of sandbase.ai/pricing).

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaUsage windowDescription
SandBase CLI (open source)The software itself is free and unlimitedLifetimeApache-2.0 license, self-installable
SandBase platform starter creditsFree credits (amount not disclosed on the official site)One-timeOnce used up, billed by usage of the models/APIs called

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
CLI and local MCP serverOpen source, freeGitHub sandbaseai/cli
Connects to 2,000+ models and APIsAvailable within the starter free creditsusage-based billing after that
OAuth login, rollbackIncludes
Centralized workspace, controls, supportNot includedTeam/Enterprise: contact sales
Quota resetsStarter credits do not reset; usage billing has no cycle
Terms Of UseCreate a SandBase workspace to obtain an API key; the open-source CLI can be installed offline.
Commercial use on the free planYes

Sources: SandBase official pricing page (read directly from the official source), SandBase CLI GitHub source code repository (first-hand overview: license, stars, feature description)

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-22 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://sandbase.ai/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Pay as you go
Best for: Developers: want one key to switch between multiple providers' models in tools like Claude Code/Cursor, pay as you go
API pay-as-you-go (usage-based)

No subscription; billing is based on usage according to the published prices for the selected model (token/image/audio‑video generation) and API, and each Agent execution can be tracked for usage in the activity log.

Which ModelDepends on the selected model (2,000+)
Usage QuotaNo fixed quota, usage-based
This plan includes
  • All features of the open source CLI
  • Access to 2,000+ models and APIs
  • Traceable activity logs (components and runtime usage for each run)
Not Included
  • Centralized workspace, controls and dedicated support (Team/Enterprise)
What Sets Us Apart

No monthly fee; cost = published prices of the models/APIs called; platform fee not listed on the official site

Subscribe on the official site
Team / Enterprise
Best for: Teams in production environments: need a centralized workspace, access control, and support
Custom pricing (contact sales)

Centralized workspace, controls and support, contact for a quote

Which ModelSame as above
Usage QuotaContact sales
This plan includes
  • Pay as you go, all
  • Centralized workspace
  • Controls
  • Support
What Sets Us Apart

Contact for a quote

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as SandBase CLI — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage wind…
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress …
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50…

Usage details

DeveloperSandBase
CategoryCoding AI Agents
Platformcli
Official LinkVisit SandBase CLI's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

GitHub sandbaseai/cli is open source (Apache-2.0), has 110 stars, 156 commits, and the README provides 7 language versions including Simplified Chinese (direct read as of 2026-09-05). It is positioned as a “bridging tool” rather than a model itself: the advantage is that a single API key can access multiple models and APIs, with usage‑based pricing; the disadvantage is that the amount of free credits is not listed on the official site, and the actual cost depends entirely on which model you invoke. Candidate source: (2026-09-03 eight‑person team two‑pass verification, ampm_score 86.45).

Related comparisons and alternatives

Related Guide: [How-to] SandBase CLI Is Free and Open Source — But Its Free Tier Credit Amount Isn't Published Anywhere

How-to | SandBase CLI: free tier, limits and pricing checked by AMPM. Last verified 2026-09-26.

Read the full guide →

SandBase CLI Promotions & discounts

Looking for SandBase CLI deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice
Advertisement