Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table
No check on record yet

Semaphore pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Semaphore: verified pricing and free tier

Semaphore High-performance, built for ultra-fast builds and tests— Rendered Text

PIMI in one lineFree to use

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-22

AMPM100 Confirmed · Coding & Building Seat #10 (71.5 pts) · Selected 2026-10-22 · on the list 1 day→

Semaphore scores highest on Reliability (75) and lowest on Ease of use (66) Verified

If cost matters most: Semaphore has a free plan, offers one paid plan at US$0.00, ranks #9 in Coding.

Five-factor score
  • Value72
  • Reliability75
  • Ease of use66
Strongest: Reliability 75 Weakest: Ease of use 66
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 6 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-10-23
Evidence
2 facts
1 double-checked
Category rank
#9
in Coding
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-21~2026-10-22 Routine checks ran 2 times; no price or plan changes
2026-10-21~2026-10-23 Automated checks could not be matched line by line with the official site 3 times (page redesign, region-based pricing or usage-based billing); not judged to be a price change; the verified date was not updated, pending manual review

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Book editions on Amazon

Explore two language/cover editions about AI agents and AI work workflows. Author: AM&PM Editorial Team.

English edition

ASIN: B0HCPTVWJZ

View English edition on Amazon ↗

Chinese edition

ASIN: B0HCP51HXW

View Chinese edition on Amazon ↗

Format, availability, and price are subject to the current Amazon page. Read the full book guide →

Has a free plan

What it is

Fast, cost-effective CI/CD platform engineered for ultra-fast software builds, tests, and automated delivery.

How far the free plan goes

US$15 in free compute credits every month (about 2,000 minutes of Ubuntu x64 2-vCPU build time), including 20 concurrent jobs, 20 GB of monthly transfer and 100 GB of build artifact storage; teams with revenue under US$5 million (500 × US$10,000) and 50 or fewer people also get a free open-source Enterprise license

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceUS$15 in free compute credits every month (about 2,000 minutes of Ubuntu x64 2-vCPU build time), including 20 concurrent jobs, 20 GB of monthly transfer and 100 GB of build artifact storage; also, for teams with revenue under US$5 million (500 × US$10,000) and 50 or fewer peopleAs seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Commercial use on the free planNot on the free plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Bot-delivered source

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-22 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://semaphore.io/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Cloud Pay-As-You-Go
Best for: per the official plan description
Custom pricing (contact sales)

No monthly subscription, minimum spend, or seat fees; billing is purely usage‑based: Ubuntu ARM starts at US$0.003/minute (2 vCPU), Ubuntu x64 starts at US$0.0075/minute (2 vCPU), macOS is US$0.09/minute (4 vCPU), self‑hosted Runner is US$0.0025/minute; technical support plans are purchased separately (Basic is US$50/month).

Which ModelSemaphore
Usage QuotaNo monthly subscription, minimum spend, or seat fees; billing is purely usage‑based: Ubuntu ARM starts at US$0.003/minute (2 vCPU), Ubuntu x64 starts at US$0.0075/minute (2 vCPU), macOS is US$0.09/minute (4 vCPU), self‑hosted Runner is US$0.0025/minute; technical support plans are purchased separately (Basic is US$50/month).
What Sets Us Apart

See official site

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as Semaphore — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage wind…
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress …
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50…

Usage details

DeveloperRendered Text
CategoryCoding AI Agents
PlatformWeb
Official LinkVisit Semaphore's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

Priced solely by compute minutes (Compute Minutes), with no seat fees, making it ideal for team scaling. Offers dedicated cache servers and private Docker Registry options (each US$400/month). Annual payment plans provide project discounts; please contact the support desk.

Related comparisons and alternatives

Semaphore Promotions & discounts

Looking for Semaphore deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice
Advertisement