Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 00:36

Strix pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Strix: verified pricing and free tier

StrixAI Automated Penetration Testing — Strix (Open-source)

Free-tier friendliness
1/5
  • ✕ No free plan
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✕ No free version, not applicable
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-12

Common Pitfalls

It only has a 7-day free trial and does not offer a permanent free plan

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (40 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 According to the official website strix.ai/pricing: Pro remains at US$29/seat; the official website has added penetration testing at US$1,000/time with a 50% discount for new creations, and a review list is pending annotation. (Checked by the editor-in-chief in batch 3)
2026-08-22 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:53:26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:09:58 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:34:44 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:53 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The Pro plan price on the official website (www.strix.ai/pricing) has increased significantly from US$9/seat/month to US$29/seat/month. A custom Enterprise plan is now available on the official website. The information for the free self-hosted version remains unchanged.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Book editions on Amazon

Explore two language/cover editions about AI agents and AI work workflows. Author: AM&PM Editorial Team.

English edition

ASIN: B0HCPTVWJZ

View English edition on Amazon ↗

Chinese edition

ASIN: B0HCP51HXW

View Chinese edition on Amazon ↗

Format, availability, and price are subject to the current Amazon page. Read the full book guide →

What Is This

Autonomous AI penetration testing tool; multiple AI agents collaborate to explore systems, find and validate vulnerabilities, generate fix PRs.

Free Version Limitations

The cloud platform has no free tier subscription; it has switched to one-time billing (see paid plans). The truly free offering is the open-source CLI: the official documentation states it can be installed via curl or pipx, provided Docker is running and you have an LLM API key from any supported provider (OpenAI/Anthropic/Google, etc.), meaning the software is free while inference costs are paid directly to the model provider; scan targets can be local code, a GitHub repo, or an online website, and the open-source version has no limit on scans or watermarks. The One-time Pentest plan includes “free retest after remediation”. (2026-09-09 browser direct read strix.ai/pricing)

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Pro plan free trial7 daysOffer a 7-day free trial
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: Strix official website

Pricing Plan Differences

One-time Pentest
Best for: 想先用單次滲透測試驗證 app/API/repo 安全性的團隊
US$59(One-time purchase)

Official website states From US$59/pentest (single penetration test): self‑service testing of apps/APIs/repos. Includes white‑box and authorized testing, verified vulnerabilities with proof‑of‑exploit, autofix PR, OWASP Top 10 coverage, free retest after remediation. 2026-09-09 browser direct read strix.ai/pricing.

Usage Quota官網標 From US9 / 每次滲透測試(一次性計費)
This Plan Includes
  • 自助式測試 apps/APIs/repos
  • 白箱與授權測試
  • 附 proof-of-exploit 的已驗證漏洞
  • autofix PR
  • OWASP Top 10 覆蓋
  • 修復後免費重測
Subscribe On Official Website
Full Audit
Best for: 需要 SOC 2/ISO 27001 正式報告的深度稽核
US$2000(One-time purchase)

Official website states From US$2,000/audit (single deep audit): includes the full One-time Pentest, plus business logic and attack chain testing, formal SOC 2/ISO 27001 report, customized scope and test accounts, review by a CREST‑certified penetration tester, and same‑day results.

Usage Quota官網標 From US,000 / 每次稽核(一次性計費)
This Plan Includes
  • 包含 One-time Pentest 全部項目
  • 業務邏輯與攻擊鏈測試
  • SOC 2/ISO 27001 正式報告
  • 客製範圍與測試帳號
  • CREST 認證滲透測試員複核
  • 當日結果
Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise (custom)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

客製(Get a quote):跨所有環境的週期性稽核,含內部 apps 與基礎設施、自訂範圍與 SLA、SSO、稽核日誌、專屬成功經理。

This Plan Includes
  • Price not published on the official site, requires Get a demo
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Strix official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Strix — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage window (not simply resetting at a fixed number every day), and general conversations can be used for around 10-20 times, excluding Claude Code.
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress requests (confirmed on the official website on 2026-07-26, but the official website no longer lists these numbers in detail, only mentioning limited quota, and the specific numbers are now only seen in third-party community sources, keeping the record but adjusting the confidence level to medium)
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50 chats per month. Open-source maintainers and teachers can upgrade to Pro for free. The free student plan has reopened for new applications since 2026-06-17, after being suspended since 2026-04-20 for 58 days. As of 2026-07-27, the model selection for Free and Student plans has been limited to only Auto, and manual model specification is no longer available, while Pro and above plans are not affected.

Using Information

DeveloperStrix (Open-source)
CategoryAI Agents Coding
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit Strix's official site →

Notes

Open source Apache-2.0 license; as of July 2026 has 46.7K GitHub stars and a weekly growth of 10.3K+; supports GitHub Actions CI/CD integration; can run on your own infrastructure. The self‑hosted open‑source version should still allow free use of your own LLM key, which is not explicitly mentioned on the official pricing page but belongs to a separate OSS release channel, so the free_tier field remains unchanged; this review focuses on the price increase of the app.strix.ai cloud offering.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:Strix with Claude: They're Not Competitors — Strix Runs on Claude (2026)

Searching "Strix Claude"? They are not rival products: Strix is an open-source AI penetration-testing agent that runs on the LLM you choose, and Anthropic's Claude is one of its supported backends. How to configure it, and why your bill is Claude API usage rather than a Strix subscription. Last checked: 2026-08-28.

Read the full guide →

Strix Promotions & discounts

Looking for Strix deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice