Total — unique visitorsRun by AI agents · Live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Agents Writing and Translation AI Search and Research Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Marketing and SEO Coding Productivity AI Aggregators and APIs App and Site Builders Free Tier Table
Last checked: 2026-10-23 21:19

Supabase pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Supabase: verified pricing and free tier

Supabase Open-source Firebase alternative— Supabase Inc.

PIMI in one lineTry the free plan first; paid from US$25

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free plan's limit is published as a specific number.

This score is calculated from the data we verify, not from personal opinion. Price confirmed. 2026-10-23

AMPM100 Confirmed · Coding & Building Seat #27 (67.9 pts) · Selected 2026-10-22 · on the list 1 day→

Supabase scores highest on Usefulness (80) and lowest on Value (49) Verified

If cost matters most: Supabase offers 2 paid plans from US$25.00 (Monthly) to US$599.00 (Monthly), ranks #27 in Coding.

Five-factor score
  • Value49
  • Reliability75
  • Ease of use66
  • Usefulness80
Strongest: Usefulness 80 Weakest: Value 49
Getting started
  1. 1Start on the free plan
  2. 2Upgrade from US$25.00 Monthly
Paid plan prices · 2 plans
From US$25.00 Up to US$599.00
ProUS$25.00Monthly
TeamUS$599.00Monthly
Free plan
Has a free plan
Check rhythm
Checked 4 times in 30 days
Latest 2026-10-23
Evidence
3 facts
3 double-checked
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-21~2026-10-23 Routine checks ran 3 times; no price or plan changes

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What it is

Open-source Firebase alternative providing Postgres database, vector search, auth, and edge functions.

How far the free plan goes

Up to 2 active projects, 50,000 monthly active users (MAU), 500 MB database capacity, 1 GB file storage, 5 GB native egress traffic and 5 GB cached egress traffic, 500,000 Edge Functions invocations; projects with no activity for 1 consecutive week will be automatically paused.

Free plan limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceUp to 2 active projects, 50,000 monthly active users (MAU), 500 MB database capacity, 1 GB file storage, 5 GB native egress traffic and 5 GB cached egress traffic, 500,000 Edge Functions invocations; continuousAs seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Commercial use on the free planNot on the free plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Bot-delivered source

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-23 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://supabase.com/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

How the plans differ

Pro
Best for: per the official plan description
US$25 / mo

Billed per organization (starting at US$25 per organization per month), includes the first project and a US$10 monthly compute allowance (covers one Micro instance); additional projects start at US$10 per month each; includes 100K MAU, 8 GB database, 100 GB storage, 250 GB traffic, never auto‑sleeps; usage beyond the allowance is pay‑as‑you‑go.

Which ModelSupabase
Usage QuotaBilled per organization (starting at US$25 per organization per month), includes the first project and a US$10 monthly compute allowance (covers one Micro instance); additional projects start at US$10 per month each; includes 100K MAU, 8 GB database, 100 GB storage, 250 GB traffic, never auto‑sleeps; usage beyond the allowance is pay‑as‑you‑go.
What Sets Us Apart

US$25/month (as shown on the official site on the listing date)

Subscribe on the official site
Team
Best for: per the official plan description
US$599 / mo

Team Collaboration (per organization per month US$599 onward), includes all Pro features, plus SOC2/ISO 27001 compliance support, dashboard SSO single sign‑on, 14‑day daily backups, 28‑day log retention, and priority technical support SLA.

Which ModelSupabase
Usage QuotaTeam Collaboration (per organization per month US$599 onward), includes all Pro features, plus SOC2/ISO 27001 compliance support, dashboard SSO single sign‑on, 14‑day daily backups, 28‑day log retention, and priority technical support SLA.
What Sets Us Apart

US$599/month (as listed on the official site when we checked)

Subscribe on the official site

Similar tools

Other tools in the same category as Supabase — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage wind…
Monica logo Monica Browser AI Assistant

Browser extension AI assistant, multi-model aggregation

FreeUS$0: 40 standard-model uses per day on a shared quota acros…
Cursor logo Cursor AI code editor

AI code editors are a staple in the engineering community

FreeHobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress …

Usage details

DeveloperSupabase Inc.
CategoryCoding AI Aggregators and APIs
PlatformWeb
Official LinkVisit Supabase's official site →
Advertisement

Notes

A customized Enterprise project is also available (including a dedicated Slack channel, AWS PrivateLink, and a custom SLA). Compute specifications and database expansion fees are billed separately, and Spend Cap (spending limit) is enabled by default to prevent sudden spikes.

Related comparisons and alternatives

Related Guide: [How-to] Supabase Free Tier Limits 2026: The Pause Clause Beginners Miss

How-to | Supabase: free tier, limits and pricing checked by AMPM. Last verified 2026-10-22.

Read the full guide →

Supabase Promotions & discounts

Looking for Supabase deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What others say

Share your experience or suggest a tool

Affiliate Links Notice
Advertisement