Total — unique visitorsAI live
Browse by category General AI Assistants AI Search and Research Writing and Translation Marketing and SEO Image Generation Video Generation Voice and Music Coding App and Site Builders AI Aggregators and APIs AI Agents Productivity Free Tier Table
Last checked: 2026-10-16 00:02

Topaz Labs pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Topaz Labs: verified pricing and free tier

Topaz Labs AI image & video upscaling— Topaz Labs

PIMI in one lineNo free plan; paid from US$29

Free-tier friendliness
★★★★★ 0/5
  • ✕ No free plan
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✕ No free version, not applicable
  • ✕ The official website does not provide a specific quota number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-10-15

Topaz Labs high barrier, confirm before paying Verified

If you prefer a Chinese interface: Topaz Labs has no Chinese UI, has a high barrier for Taiwan users (6/7), has no free plan, so you pay US$29.00 (Monthly) from day one, scores highest on Usefulness (80) and lowest on Ease of use (33).

Worth trying first?
High barrier, confirm before paying
Barrier for Taiwan users High (6/7) · Ease of use 33 · Value 44
Calculated from our data: free plan + lowest price + Chinese UI + payment + five-factor score
Barrier for Taiwan users
High 6/7
No free planNo Chinese UIPayment not yet confirmed
Paid plan prices · 5 plans
From US$29.00 Up to US$69.00
Topaz GigapixelUS$29.00Monthly
Topaz PhotoUS$39.00Monthly
Topaz VideoUS$59.00Monthly
Topaz Studio ProUS$66.58Annual
Topaz StudioUS$69.00Monthly
Free plan
No free plan
Chinese & platforms
No Chinese UI
DesktopWebmobile
Five-factor score
  • Value44
  • Reliability70
  • Ease of use33
  • Usefulness80
  • Momentum75
Strongest: Usefulness 80 Weakest: Ease of use 33
Common Pitfalls

Auto-admitted challenger candidate: data checked once, not yet triple-verified by a human. Treat the free allowance and commercial terms as whatever the official site says today.

View Change History
2026-10-15 Routine checks ran 1 times; no price or plan changes

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

What Is This

AI image and video quality enhancement suite; Gigapixel and Video AI set the industry benchmark.

Free Version Limitations

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Free-tier allowanceNot statedAs seen on the official site on the day of entry; see the official site for details
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: Official site / pricing page (bot read), Bot-delivered source

AMO checked Official site checked 2026-10-15 sources ▾

Official pricing page: https://www.topazlabs.com/pricing

Price looks wrong? Tell us

Pricing Plan Differences

Topaz Studio
Best for: per the official plan description
US$69 / mo

Full personal suite; US$399/year billed annually (US$33.25/mo on average).

Which ModelTopaz Labs
Usage QuotaFull personal suite; US$399/year billed annually (US$33.25/mo on average).
What Sets Us Apart

US$69/mo billed monthly (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe On Official Website
Topaz Studio Pro
Best for: per the official plan description
US$66.58 / mo (Annual subscription)

Annual only, US$799/year (US$66.58/mo on average); full commercial suite.

Which ModelTopaz Labs
Usage QuotaAnnual only, US$799/year (US$66.58/mo on average); full commercial suite.
What Sets Us Apart

US$66.58/mo billed annually (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe On Official Website
Topaz Photo
Best for: per the official plan description
US$39 / mo

US$199/year, billed annually.

Which ModelTopaz Labs
Usage QuotaUS$199/year, billed annually.
What Sets Us Apart

US$39/mo billed monthly (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe On Official Website
Topaz Video
Best for: per the official plan description
US$59 / mo

US$299/year, billed annually.

Which ModelTopaz Labs
Usage QuotaUS$299/year, billed annually.
What Sets Us Apart

US$59/mo billed monthly (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe On Official Website
Topaz Gigapixel
Best for: per the official plan description
US$29 / mo

US$149/year, billed annually.

Which ModelTopaz Labs
Usage QuotaUS$149/year, billed annually.
What Sets Us Apart

US$29/mo billed monthly (as listed on the official site the day it was added)

Subscribe On Official Website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Topaz Labs — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Midjourney logo Midjourney AI generates images

The dominant force in artistic style generation, with quality that has reached the ceiling

No free plan
Nano Banana logo Nano Banana AI image generation/editing

Nickname for Google Gemini's image models (originally Gemini 2.5 Flash Image; now also Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2), famous for character consistency and photo editing.

FreeThe free version of Gemini includes a small amount of Nano B…
Stable Diffusion logo Stable Diffusion AI-generated images (open-source)

Open-source image generation, free for local use, cloud services charged separately

FreeOpen-weight models are free to self-host (Stability AI Commu…

Using Information

DeveloperTopaz Labs
CategoryImage Generation
PlatformDesktop App, Web, mobile
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit Topaz Labs's official site →

Notes

The core products are Windows/Mac desktop apps that process files on your own computer, so originals are never uploaded; the web and mobile versions process in the cloud. Commercial Pro licenses are sold separately: Photo Pro US$599/year, Video Pro US$699/year, Gigapixel Pro US$499/year (annual only).

Related Comparison Alternatives

Topaz Labs Promotions & discounts

Looking for Topaz Labs deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice